Soft Sugar Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I used margarine in place of shortening and reduced the salt by half. Really nice cookies. I rolled into balls, and they did spread quite a lot for me. I might have mixed them longer than some bakers. Everyone was very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Very soft and yummy cookies. I used butter flavored Crisco instead of plain. No need to refrigerate. Flattened balls slightly with sugar-dipped glass. 10 minutes was perfect. Buttercream icing to top it off. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I love these cookies, I add some cinnamon and they are just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Excellent recipe. Used a small cookie (ice cream) scoop to get same size cookies. Flattened dough with a glass bottom dipped in sugar. Easy to make and simply delicious. Thank you for a great cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Delicious and easy to make. I agree that 1tsp of salt is too much. Like the other reviewer, I should have trusted my instincts and left out the salt. But my kids don't think they're salty. Oh, and I only used butter, no shortening and replaced 3/4 cup of the regular flour with coconut flour. I find the coconut flour is great for high altitude baking living in Denver. Try it out without the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Loved it,we used rum extract and they were wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: West Plains, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I used gluten free almond flavored flour. Taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita Younce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hesper
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This cookie was exactly what I was hoping for! The whole family loved them! I will be making them again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mallory B.
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I used this recipe 2 times love it . I used butter flavor crissco in place of melted butter so they would be less soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Mine were excellent, and I just rolled the tops in chocolate jimmies and some in coarse clear sugar before baking 10 minutes. They were NOT too salty as one comment suggested, which had me wary of making these. I creamed each step a bit longer than the video and sifted my dry ingredients prior to addition. I chilled the dough while I set out the decorations and in between batches,each batch came out more fluffy. These were both beautiful and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States