Soft Sugar Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Got great reviews from family and friends! Very soft & delicious. My only complaint is that I could taste the baking powder & it gave it kind of a funny taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Very simple and forgiving. I used only a tiny sprinkle of salt, and vegetable oil instead of shortening. While the dough was a bit soft, the cookies turned out beautifully, soft and chewy. I made a plain version as well as a cinnamon one. Both were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I made these as the recipe said and they turned out awesome! Super east to make and decorate. And they were especially delicious warm out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Fantastic I upped the vanilla to 1 tablespoon and they were stellar !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
made this recipe with my sis! turned out great we rolled half of the batch in cinamon and sugar. Yum!!!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I usually use less salt than recipes call for and after reading a review that said less salt might be better, I opted to use 1/2 tsp rather than the recipes's called for 1 tsp. The only other change I made was using about 3 cups flour rather than 3 1/2 cups. Reason for this was my hand blender started smelling like the motor was burning out when I got to 3 cups, so I turned it off-finished blending the batter by hand. I baked 10 min at 350, the bottoms were golden the top part of cookie still very pale. Finished by topping with a butter-powder sugar frosting. For quality assurance, I promptly ate 5 in a row to make sure my review was accurate. These cookies need one more thing not mentioned in the recipe: a large glass of cold milk. Bringing in a dozen of these to my fav co-worker today so I don't eat them all. Really good cookies. Fluffy light soft. Nice. UPDATE: Test drove this recipe replacing the shortening with organic coconut oil with good results. Expensive, but flavorful and healthy. To anyone wondering, yes, you can replace shortening with coconut oil, organic or refined. I make these cookies almost weekly now. Any version of recipe is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
l think sugar cookies re easy to make by urself or with somebody else or in a group of people u know really well it is really alsome msking sugar cookies at parties birthdays inculding hoilydays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly....which I rarely do. I used my melon ball scoop and made them all the same size. After I scooped them onto parchment paper, I rolled them into a ball and then dipped them in various sprinkles and sugars that I had "bits" of in my cabinet! Great way to clean out the sprinkles and my kids love them! I baked them on Parchment paper for 10 minutes using my Convection Oven. They came out perfect. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Great cookies! I made them a little larger and baked them for 12 minutes. They were puffy, round and chewy - exactly what I wanted. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
A really good, fast and easy sugar cookie,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States