Soft Sugar Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Made these today. I didn't have shortening so I used all butter. These are wonderful. This will replace my old cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
i love sugar cookies and this recipe was butiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
It was a good and easy sugar cookie. Maybe not my most favorite, but, still good. Dont over bake these or they will be crisp. Even when it still looks like they are not done take them out! I would skip putting colored sugar on these because it tastes artificial. Frost instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Simple and tasty. Perfect addition to Christmas cookie trays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoftballMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Speedway, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Came out perfect! So easy. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
My absolute favorite cookies to make! I've made these tons of times for parties, bake sales, or just because. Everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burbank, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef V
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
These cookies were so simple to make! I did however replace the shortening with butter, only because i didnt have shortening on hand. I baked these with my daughter one sunday and she had so much fun dipping the tops in sugar. They came out tasty and looked festive as well! I will be making some more today probably 2 batches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Love these! Make 'em. Nice n soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I just made these for the first time. all i have to say is wow very good!! made this step by step as is..... dont change a thing! 2/3 butter when using sticks is 1 1/2 stick :) thank you will make these again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I LOVED this recipe!!! I made some cookies for my kids and they wanted to lick their plate!!! I also want to do the same THING!!!! I Love this recipe!!!!!!! Thank you!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 1,309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States