Soft Sugar Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I always try a new soft sugar cookie recipe every Christmas. I guess because I haven't found the perfect one yet. Well, I think that I just did! We loved these cookies! They were soft and delicious! My neighbors loved them too. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
These were good and held their shape well. I used butter flavored shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
GREAT RECIPE...A KEEPER! I chilled the dough for 30 minutes & then I rolled it out so that I could use my Christmas cookie cutters. I did roll them to 1/4" thick. I then baked these for 8 minutes...just slightly before they started to brown. I then iced them with Allrecipes "Butter Icing for Cookies".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COCOABRITTLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Bridge City, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Best sugar cookie ever! The flavor and consistency are fantastic and STAY that way even a week later! This will be my go-to recipe for years to come. I frosted them with "Butter Icing for Sugar Cookies", also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Great cookies, i found if you make the balls a little smailler they are great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
These cookies were really good. I made sure to flatten the cookies out with the bottom of a glass (after rolling and dipping in sugar) as some reviewers said they required this. The recipe made almost 5 dozen, and our family devoured every last one of them by the end of the day...need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This is by FAR the BEST cookie recipe. I didnt change a single thing. Everyone raves about them. And so easy to make! Recipe makes alot too so I always store them in in a plastic container with a slice of bread. It keeps them nice and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I usually agree with the reviewers on this site, but I'm afraid I was disappointed in these.... They weren't super flavorful, which is fine since it's a sugar cookie. I even added a bit of almond extract but still not much flavor. But it was the texture that Ididn't care for. Sort of a floury consistency- not chewy. As soon as I can figure out where I packed my normal sugar cookie recipe, I'm going back :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I had to make 4 dozen cookies with about one minute notice, and this recipe could not have made it any easier! I followed it exactly, it was easy to mix, and as the cookies do not spread, but rise up, I could fit more on my baking sheet. I had them done so quickly, and they taste wonderful. A little crispy on the outside, but soft on the inside. Flattened them with a cup dipped in sugar, but next time will frost some too. These are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Soft and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States