Soft Sugar Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This is the best recipe ever, I have tried for years to find a good sugar cookie recipe, and this also makes more than a dozen. Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baker City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
These have been my go-to sugar cookie recipe for years. In fact, I'm always afraid to try a new recipe because THEY ARE THAT GOOD! And so easy to make. Thank you for sharing this awesome recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenshaw, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This is an amazing recipe! I am new to baking and I must say they turned out wonderful and made me very popular at home with the husband and at work. I have made them twice and followed the recipe exact. I definitely recommend these with a buttercream frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
DELICIOUS !! I substituted the vanilla for peppermint, I also took 10 candy canes and put them in my smoothie maker and made dust I added that to the flour and stirred it up and they turned out great. The cookie has green and red specks, very festive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LearningByYourCooking
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I think that these sugar cookies could use a little more sugar in the batter. Aside from that great cookies! I took a picture too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I love these cookies! They were so beautiful and tasted just right! I made two batches, the first exactly as written and they were perfect, the second batch I changed the extract to 1 tsp vanilla and one tsp lemon extract, they rocked! I like a little lemon to lighten them up a little bit more. These are my go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Childress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
GREAT!! Added a little more sugar and butter for my own personal taste. Cooked up soft and chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Like other posts, I think it was lacking in flavor slightly, but orange or lemon zest would be great. Also, toward the end of rolling it out it became very crumbly and was hard to work with. It may have been I handled it too much with my 4 year old helping me, but it was frustrating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Petrucci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
added a little bit of cinnamon nutmeg and cloves to give taste to dough! Otherwise perfect for rolling out cookies...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by songbird
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
These were delicious! Soft and chewy all the way through! CAUTION: if you want them flat pat them down a tad and you'll be golden! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States