Soft Sugar Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I made these for Christmas for the first time and I have to say, they definitely live up to their Blue Ribbon! They were so soft and so very, very delicious! Everyone raved over how good they were and this was the first variety of cookie to disappear. In fact, the kids actually asked me to make more of them! I was very impressed with the dough. I actually rolled these out and used Wilton cookie cutters. I had some trouble with the snowflakes but that was my fault for letting the dough get too warm. Other than that, these were absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
The cookies didn't hold.. I mean farrr after 15 mins they were still trying to contain themselves.. I followed the recipe exactly so I don't know where it caved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
these cookies were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I swear it's just me, but my cookies came out flat and really buttery. I followed the recipe exactly how it is. I even put the dough in the freezer to see if it would help stiffen them up. Other than that, they were yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
used cake flour and 1/2 tsp of salt if that as well as a large box of vanilla cook and serve pudding, sprinkled cinnamon&sugar and colored sugar on top, they were GREAT!!! will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
WARNING: These cookies will make you gain 2lbs! As they are so delicious it is impossible not to eat all if them in a single sitting. Make them if you dare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I was in need of a recipe for a bake sale at work and I was lucky enough to find this amazing recipe! Every time I make these cookies, they are a hit! They are usually the first to go at a bake sale! Plus my family and friends love them. LOVE LOVE LOVE these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
This recipe is awesome! I will definitely make them again. I followed the ingredients exactly and made snickerdoodles with it. I did not roll them out though as the dough seemed too soft for that. Instead, I formed them into balls. I also chilled the dough for about two hours before forming them into balls to make the dough easier to handle. I baked them for 10 minutes and they turned out so soft and with just a little crispiness on the edges. Perfecto! I saw where one review said that these are like the Lofthouse cookies. I didn't really think so. Even though I made snickerdoodles with it, I could tell that the consistency isn't really like Lofthouse cookies. Still though, these are very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah1015

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I made these for a work party. I added fresh blueberries, BIG HIT! Super easy and they stay soft in the cookie jar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
A great recipe! Super simple and very tasty. I followed the recipe exactly and watched the video 10 times to be sure I was doing it right. I only needed 11 minutes exactly to get them perfectly cooked in my oven. I hand rolled them and pressed them into colored sugar flattening them just a little with my fingers before placing them on the cookie sheet, and they came just right. I made another batch where I added two teaspoons of raspberry extract along with the vanilla extract and it just gave these cookies an extra oomph, I loved it even better than the orginal recipe. My boss who is a Master baker tried them, and she loved the raspberry infused ones. Next time I will add some real raspberry preserves to the middle. I cannot wait to experiment with different extracts like peppermint, orange, and almond. The skies the limit with these cookies as far as extracts and toppings. Have fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States