Soft Sugar Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Love this recipe. My grandkids think they are great and so do my little friends next door. I frost mine with a light powered sugar frosting and a few sprinkles. Even my husband and daughter like this one. Toni
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Very good - nice thick consistency. Made as thumbprint cookies with leftover nut roll filling, and turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
best sugar cookie recipe i found so far :)great for snickerdoodles too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmie Makani

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I halved the recipe and used just butter bc people reported tasting the shortening and I didn't want to chance it. I agreed that the cookies tasted buttery and salty, very delicious but not very sweet. I glazed them with buttercream frosting I microwaved for a few seconds, then sprinkled with nonpareils. One thing I want to point out is that I rolled out the dough to use a cookie cutter and while it was a bit sticky, rolling it out between wax paper and putting it in the freezer for a bit before cutting worked out fine. I wish I could post a picture, they came out so great I'm making a whole batch today for my niece's first birthday party tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Plant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maxiej
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I just subbed coconut oil and merry Christmas!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cathyjo3
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Amazing! Easy to make with the kids. Made the cookies according to the recipe, except for adding under 1/2 teaspoon of salt and I will probably even add less salt, 1/4 teaspoon. I always make rolled sugar cookies every season, but with having less time for baking I was looking for an alternative....these are definitely great to make and do not take much time at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathyjo3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galesburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
So nice to find a sugar cookie recipe that doesn't require chilling the dough or icing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I made it and they where soft just like described in the description and in the reviews but I wanted to know why mine came out with a floury taste. im not sure if I did anything wrong but I want some advice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
In the middle of the recipe, I realized I ran out of baking powder. Sub'd for 1 tsp of baking soda and 1 tsp of cream of tartar. Also sub'd shortening for margarine on hand, combined with butter. These were AMAZING! Im afraid to try the real recipe now ;) lol. Happy Holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
This is the only recipe for sugar cookies I am "allowed" by family and friends to make. I also take them out before they truly brown and they turn out slightly gooey and awesome. If you brown the bottoms just dunk them in milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrelgurl07

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manistee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States