Soft Sugar Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
I had never baked with cardamom before and this was a great cookie to test the spice. Yes, it is basically like a snickerdoodle, but still a nice change of pace from chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
VERY GOOD AND EASY TO MAKE!! JUST WHAT I NEEDED. IN A RUSH FOR CHRISTMAS BAKING IDEAS...LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustJenn's Home Cookin'

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sanger, California, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
These cookies we so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThoseCrazySims

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
great simple recipe! Chewy and best when unbrowned like shortbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENALOWE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Living In: Franklin, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
It was simple, yet delicious. I ate half of the dough before I cooked any of it. In other words - it NUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
Awesome taste, crispy and perfect. Will make this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
The best Sugar Cokkies II, for being my fist time cooking this..A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
These were very soft and puffy. I ran out of butter and used shortening, instead. The cardamom is a nice touch. I will make these this holiday for cut-outs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa.507

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kilkenny, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
This is a great cookie. It was easy to make too. I used sprinkles instead of the sugar mixture. They are very festive and yummy. THANKS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Barberton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
These cookies are awsome!!!! I didn't have cardomom so I used cinnamon, and I added chocolate chips! They held their shape when I took them off the sheet and they were very soft!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by unicornnymph22

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nanticoke, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States