Soft Sugar Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2000
These cookies were really good. They're not your traditional sugar cookie, they're more soft and puffy. My whole family really enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2000
These cookies were more like a snickerdoodle with cardamom instead of cinnamon. They tasted good but not so good that I want to make them again. The recipe makes a lot so I would half the recipe if you have never tried them before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2001
The cookies are really soft and tasty without being overwhelming. I would make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
I had never baked with cardamom before and this was a great cookie to test the spice. Yes, it is basically like a snickerdoodle, but still a nice change of pace from chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
these cookies taste good! a lot of flour though. i would probably add less if i make these again. i had to add almost a full cup of milk, instead of the suggested 1/2 cup. these are killer asian sugar cookies! the didn't puff up or flatten out like i thought they would. it was tough to blend it all together, (hands were needed). but overall, darn tootin' good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
This was good and all it was just that something in it made one of my daughters throw-up! Well it could be worse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
WAY TO THICK...wow talk about breaking my blender...good but wow are they think..taste better with frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I didn't have any cardamom, so I substituted it with a bit of cinnamon and an even smaller bit of nutmeg, plus a sprinkle of vanilla extract because I was feeling adventurous. I bet that the original recipe would be better, but my changes gave the cookie an exotic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
great simple recipe! Chewy and best when unbrowned like shortbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENALOWE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Living In: Franklin, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
These cookies we so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThoseCrazySims

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States