Soft Sugar Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
VERY GOOD AND EASY TO MAKE!! JUST WHAT I NEEDED. IN A RUSH FOR CHRISTMAS BAKING IDEAS...LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustJenn's Home Cookin'

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sanger, California, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shea
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Very good and light cookie. It's sweet but lightly so. I don't like extremely sweet cookies. I loved the tasty touch that the cardomom gives it. It's one of those tastes that if you didn't know what the ingredient was, you would say there is something really good that I can't quite put my finger on... I think I will try it next time with a bit of lemon. I think they would be awesome with some lemon. I would recommend that if you intend to mix them entirely with a mixer, have someone around and take turns. I wore my arms out mixing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eustace, Texas, USA
Living In: Athens, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
The best Sugar Cokkies II, for being my fist time cooking this..A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I tried these and was not impressed. They came out way to thick and was not the sugar cookie that I am used to baking. I think the recipe called for too much flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I mixed 2 Tbl. cinnamon with 3 Tbl. sugar for my rolling mixture. I also replaced 3/4 tsp. cardamom with 1 tsp. cinnamon. I divided the recipe in half and only added 2 cups of flour and an extra egg white. I baked for only 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
This is a great cookie. It was easy to make too. I used sprinkles instead of the sugar mixture. They are very festive and yummy. THANKS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Barberton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
Awesome taste, crispy and perfect. Will make this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
These cookies we so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThoseCrazySims

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
great simple recipe! Chewy and best when unbrowned like shortbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENALOWE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Living In: Franklin, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I didn't have any cardamom, so I substituted it with a bit of cinnamon and an even smaller bit of nutmeg, plus a sprinkle of vanilla extract because I was feeling adventurous. I bet that the original recipe would be better, but my changes gave the cookie an exotic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States