Soft Pretzels II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
When I made these pretzels add I more teaspoon of sugar because pretzels are much sweeter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
These were so good. I made little pretzel balls. And I added basil, oregano, garlic powder and some dry mustard and they tasted just like focaccia bread. And I made a cheesy dipping sauce to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
It worked really well. Was easy and tasted great, grandkids loved them. I changed the baking time to 12 min to keep from getting too firm. Will definitely make more, especially with cinnamon/sugar sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This salted pretzel came out better than my local mall's pretzel. I also tried another set by adding cinnamon and raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I thought these pretzels were pretty good although they did not rise as much as they were supposed to so were a little dense but still good i made a herb abd cheese dip to go with them and they make a good pair. I have not used yeast very much but found this dough pretty easy to work with it seems too stiff at first and is hard to knead but once you work with it about 5 min it starts to soften up. Over all i really liked these and will probably make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shayle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
We loved it, but you wanna make sure you roll the ropes into 1/2 inch like it says or they will be big puffy pretzels and make sure you check them at about 12 minutes. 15 minutes to bake made our first batch too hard! DELICIOSO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This was a great receipe. The kids loved making and eating them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shaker Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: University Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Though my pretzels never look as good as the picture, these are a great snack for everyone! I melt butter and garlic for a great addition - have also topped with parmesean cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia De Groot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I love this recipe! These pretzels are soft on the inside and crunchy on the outside! This dough was also perfect for bagels i just shaped them into balls, poked a hole in the middle, and then tossed them into boiling water one at a time until they flared to the top. They came out perfect and so Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
As I am someone originally from Philadelphia, the home of the soft pretzel. I can tell you that these are so easy to make and they are delicious. I didn't do the seeds but I will next time. Now I am going to be making these for every family function. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbT925
Living In: Glendale, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Baked Pretzels

See how easy it is to make ballpark-style soft pretzels.

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States