Soft Pineapple Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2002
Delicious and easy! The cookies are soft almost cake-like and have a great pineapple flavor. These are great to make for something different. Next time I am going to try adding some coconut and walnuts for a more hawaiian flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marilla, New York, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2000
Wow! These were good. Except, I did not have shortening, so I used butter. Also, I made a cream cheese icing and threw some pineapple chunks in it. Yum! Since this was something for work, I added a slice of strawberry to the top. Not bad. Guess I'll find out tomorrow! ;-) -Tammy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
Uhhhhhmmmmmm!! Yuuummmmy! I eat the whole bag now!!! Grobbble Grobbble Grobbble !!! More!! More Coooookies!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
We loved them! I looked for a recipe to use up a big can of crushed pineapple in the pantry. The cookies were simple and turned out light, just a little sweet, soft and fluffy. I had never made or eaten pineapple cookies so I was very delighted! My daughter insisted on pink cookies and so we added some pink food coloring. Might make more sense with yellow. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
Very soft and moist. Used dark brown sugar-(all I had). Doubled the recipe as I only had a 20 oz can of chunked pineapple. ( I put the pineapple in the blender and made crushed.) Thanx Lady Jade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
Awesome cookies... so soft and chewy. My kids, my husband and I can't stay away from them. I think i'm going to have to make some more today!! Be sure to keep them on the pan for 5 minutes before removing to the cooling rack. They have to "set" before you can remove them --otherwise, they'll fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
I thought these turned out great! They were nice and soft, and had a great flavor that wasn't too sweet, wasn't too bland. I used a 12 oz. can of crushed pineapple instead of the 8 oz and just added a little bit more flour to make up for the added moisture. Thought they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Hackensack, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
Really tasty cookies. They are out of this world with cream cheese/pineapple icing. Highly recommended. Everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
I made these again this time using Splenda brown sugar blend (1/2 cup = 1 cup regular brown sugar) and 1/2 cup whole wheat flour and 1 1/2 cups regular. I also used 2 small cans of pineapple rings in the blender, last time I thought they weren't very flavorful with just one can, this time they're definitely pineapple-y and better. Also used butter, less than what was called for due to the extra pinneapple juice. Very good and quite healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
YUM! Just made these and they are reallly good hot! Don't know about cold yet, but warm they are sooo good! Very moist and soft! Thanks~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States