Soft Pineapple Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2000
Wow! These were good. Except, I did not have shortening, so I used butter. Also, I made a cream cheese icing and threw some pineapple chunks in it. Yum! Since this was something for work, I added a slice of strawberry to the top. Not bad. Guess I'll find out tomorrow! ;-) -Tammy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
Delicious and easy! The cookies are soft almost cake-like and have a great pineapple flavor. These are great to make for something different. Next time I am going to try adding some coconut and walnuts for a more hawaiian flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marilla, New York, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
Uhhhhhmmmmmm!! Yuuummmmy! I eat the whole bag now!!! Grobbble Grobbble Grobbble !!! More!! More Coooookies!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
I didn't have enough pineapple for the recipe so I substituted 4oz. crushed peaches which turned out very well. Not too sweet and very cake-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
I used fresh pineapple instead of canned which tuned out great! The cookies are a little crumbly, but they taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMID80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
Really tasty cookies. They are out of this world with cream cheese/pineapple icing. Highly recommended. Everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
I made these tonight, and I have a few comments... first, my fault, I should have drained the crushed pineapple better I guess because my batter/dough, while light and fluffy, was very wet. So the first cookie sheet I baked the full 10 minutes and took out becuase I was afraid the bottoms would burn. Well I shouldnt have worried - they were so underdone I had to toss them. The next batch I baked longer, and increased the oven temp slightly - these turned out much better. The cookie doesnt spread hardly at all, so if your "rounded spoonfuls" are not perfectly smooth, the cookies will be rather odd shaped, needing icing or something to pretty them up. All of that aside, the cookie is just boring. I was looking forward to trying a new flavor/ingredient in my cookie baking, but I am disappointed. The cakelike texture is fine with me, as is the level of sweetness. But it's missing something. Maybe follow the suggestion of another reviewer to add walnuts or coconut. I probably wont make these again unless someone new reviews the recipe and has some suggestions on improving it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
We loved them! I looked for a recipe to use up a big can of crushed pineapple in the pantry. The cookies were simple and turned out light, just a little sweet, soft and fluffy. I had never made or eaten pineapple cookies so I was very delighted! My daughter insisted on pink cookies and so we added some pink food coloring. Might make more sense with yellow. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
I thought these turned out great! They were nice and soft, and had a great flavor that wasn't too sweet, wasn't too bland. I used a 12 oz. can of crushed pineapple instead of the 8 oz and just added a little bit more flour to make up for the added moisture. Thought they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Hackensack, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
Very soft and moist. Used dark brown sugar-(all I had). Doubled the recipe as I only had a 20 oz can of chunked pineapple. ( I put the pineapple in the blender and made crushed.) Thanx Lady Jade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States