Soft Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Simple and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This was such a good recipe! I only made a half batch because i wanted to try it out, but used a whole jumbo egg, so i might double the egg in the whole recipe, I like nice soft cookies! I also did half powder/half white sugar, which i always like to do for most cookies. Used them to make pb kiss cookies, and they were awesome! I made them 3 days ago and have kept them in a tupperware, theyre still soft and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
They stay soft, I threw some Reese's Pieces mini's in, they were great that way to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by quickcook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
The cookies were good but definately needed more peanut butter in them. First off, I hate it when people rate the recipe based off of their version!! Please do not rate recipes unless you have tried them exactly as written. Otherwise post your own recipe with the changes you thought were better. It's very annoying to look through recipes and find a million different versions and rated randomly. I want to know what people thought of this particular recipe...not yours!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixiegirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
these are the BEST!!!!I like to call them soft peanut butte
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
they tasted excellent n i followed the receipe exactly except i added 3/4 c pb.they tasted superb as they came out of the oven but afte they cooled they broke down.they didnt stay well.dont know why that happened.they were quite big on taste but broke down in crumbles as they cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
These were great! Increase peanut butter to 3/4 C. Next time I want to put m&ms on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
These cookies were on the home page today, so I decided to try them. I had bought too much Halloween candy and seen the picture posted had them made with candies on top. I did a couple of different types, Kit Kat being the best! The cookies were good and soft, and the peanut butter taste was mild. I also liked that they didn't seem greasy, like many peanut butter cookies I have tasted. Although, I have always thought of peanut butter cookies to be a little plain tasting, so it is not something I normally make, this recipe seems to be a good basic peaunut butter cookie that is easily adaptable to any modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly, but added some peanut butter M&M's on top of a few. These are soft and we are all thoroughly enjoying them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
The best ever peanut butter cookie I have had anywhere!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States