Soft Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
very tasty added 1c of peanut butter one of the best peanut butter cookies i've had yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I love peanut butter so I did put in 3/4 C of peanut butter. I have to say I was cursing these cookies as I was trying to shape them. They were super crumbly. I felt like they didn't need to be cooled in the fridge for 15 minutes. They were much easier to mold once I got them back up to room temp. I got them together and pressed them down (some I had to push back together once flattened) in a traditional cris-cross pattern. I ended up leaving them in the oven for 11 minutes because they were way too soft at 7 minutes. Once they cooled they had a slight crunch on the edges and soft in the center. Absolutely delicious!!! I will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This is the best recipe for Peanut Butter Cookies. I made them with 3/4 cup of Peanut Butter. They were very soft, with a great flavor. I will never need another recipe for PB Cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I loved this recipe. It was soft and very tasty. I also used 3/4 cup of peanut butter which gave the cookies a pleasant peanut butter taste without being too much. We ate the cookies so fast it didn't have time to get stale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
These are one if not the best Peanut Butter Cookies I have ever made and I have been baking for years. I made 2 double batches and the first batch I made was taste tested by the whole family and they all gave me a thumbs up. When I made my second batch I had realized that I had left out the brown sugar in the first batch and I must say the cookies taste almost the same. It's nice to know this recipe is forgiving like that. Needless to say both double batches came out simply wonderful. This recipe will be put in my recipe box for me to use for years to come and to put smiley faces on my friends and family. Knowing that I am baking the tastiest morsels I cam make. Thank you for such a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Maynard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cranesville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Excellent and easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
absolutely perfect cookies! not too sweet. super chewy and just awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
They were wonderful just the way I like them soft. I also added chocolate chips classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
this worked great. I took the oats and honey suggestion and I added the extra peanut butter. Because 1/2 of my family likes PB cookies without nuts and the other 1/2 begs for nuts I made the first few bathes without and then added nuts to the remaining batter and they came out great to!! The only problem is that after they cooled, they became a bit crispy but still this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Added some peanut butter chips in - fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States