Soft Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
absolutely perfect cookies! not too sweet. super chewy and just awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
They were wonderful just the way I like them soft. I also added chocolate chips classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
this worked great. I took the oats and honey suggestion and I added the extra peanut butter. Because 1/2 of my family likes PB cookies without nuts and the other 1/2 begs for nuts I made the first few bathes without and then added nuts to the remaining batter and they came out great to!! The only problem is that after they cooled, they became a bit crispy but still this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Added some peanut butter chips in - fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MunichMrs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
it's a cookie they are alwasy good! I used natural pb but you couldn't tell the diffrence. I popped them in the freezer to hide them but it didn't work. Really good spead with nutella on top!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I altered by adding 3/4 tsp each of vanilla and almond extracts, and reduced the cooking time to 9 minutes. The best soft peanut butter cookies ever - they are gone as soon as I make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I followed the advice of many others who said to use 3/4 cups of peanut butter, and that worked great. I also put a chocolate chip on top of each one after they came out of the oven, just for a bit of added cuteness. Overall, these cookies were really simple and easy to make and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christa
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I followed other reviews by putting in 3/4 peanut butter. I put in 1/4 cup of honey instead of the white sugar. I also used half whole wheat half all-purpose. They turned out soft and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Excellent! I didn't change a single ingredient. I did roll them before refrigerating for 15 minutes (only because I misread the directions) and they turned out great. In response to another review, I didn't see the color change either, I just usually look for the cookies to start cracking to signal they are done. I served them to my Bible study last night and got rave reviews. Thanks for this excellent recipe! NOTE: I doubled the recipe and got 37 cookies using the Pampered Chef #40 scoop to measure (before rolling). My oven takes a little longer, so I ended up baking for 15 minutes at 350. They were soft and just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States