Soft Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Made these last night -- it really will be the only recipe you'll need if you like a soft PB cookie ~ totally Y U M M Y!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Bowlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Easy to make.Using suggestions from other reviewers I used 3/4 cup of peanut butter and added about some chocolate chips Worked out great. For my first batch of cookies, I rolled them into balls after chilling them. For the second batch, I spooned them instead. Both weregreat and the family liked both. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I really like these cookies. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Thank You for sharing!! These cookies are really really good :). I had to unfortunately add a little more flour and baking soda to hold the dough together and I did add more peanut butter like suggested. I did however try it the first time and it was a flop they came out like flat pancakes lol..but second time worked great!! THANKS AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairplay, Colorado, USA
Living In: Center, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Excellent!! These cookies were super soft and did not last the day. I did up the PB to 3/4c though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
That was the 1st time we made cookies with my three year old and he loved it! We also used 3/4 cup of peanut butter and used honey instead of brown sugar. Turned out wonderful!!!! Though as we used toaster oven, it took us extra 3-4 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
The flavor is good, but for some reason they almost seemed rubbery on the bottom. Ive used other recipes in the same conditions/time with no issue. Almost needed to burn them to toast the bottom enough that they were "crunchy" over "rubbery"..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gourmet in Townsend

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
These are excellent! so delicious. I followed the other reviewers' advice and used 3/4 c peanut butter but I'm not sure you need to because they were REALLY peanut buttery (which I love, but I can see why it was originally written for less). I made them using the pampered chef big scoop and 9 minutes was perfect on a silpat mat but I thought the cookies were too big for the hersheys kisses I put on top so I switched to a smaller scoop. At this size, 8-9 minutes max and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
very tasty added 1c of peanut butter one of the best peanut butter cookies i've had yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I love peanut butter so I did put in 3/4 C of peanut butter. I have to say I was cursing these cookies as I was trying to shape them. They were super crumbly. I felt like they didn't need to be cooled in the fridge for 15 minutes. They were much easier to mold once I got them back up to room temp. I got them together and pressed them down (some I had to push back together once flattened) in a traditional cris-cross pattern. I ended up leaving them in the oven for 11 minutes because they were way too soft at 7 minutes. Once they cooled they had a slight crunch on the edges and soft in the center. Absolutely delicious!!! I will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States