Soft Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I used the amount of peanut butter called for, and I think I would bump it up like the reviews called for. Not very "peanut-buttery". I also cut the butter in half and added a ripe banana, which turned out pretty good. The cookies were definitey soft, and had a good texture, but I think next time I woud drop the marg completely and make it up with peanut butter, and I would cut the white sugar in half since the banana sweetens it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Tasted OK but had the texture of a cold pancake. Glad the children didn't mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This recipe was exactly what I was looking for. The ONLY think I did different was to flatten them with fork dipped in flour as I didn't want a rolled cookie. For me the amount of peanut butter is perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Made these last night -- it really will be the only recipe you'll need if you like a soft PB cookie ~ totally Y U M M Y!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Easy to make.Using suggestions from other reviewers I used 3/4 cup of peanut butter and added about some chocolate chips Worked out great. For my first batch of cookies, I rolled them into balls after chilling them. For the second batch, I spooned them instead. Both weregreat and the family liked both. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I really like these cookies. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Thank You for sharing!! These cookies are really really good :). I had to unfortunately add a little more flour and baking soda to hold the dough together and I did add more peanut butter like suggested. I did however try it the first time and it was a flop they came out like flat pancakes lol..but second time worked great!! THANKS AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairplay, Colorado, USA
Living In: Center, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Excellent!! These cookies were super soft and did not last the day. I did up the PB to 3/4c though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
That was the 1st time we made cookies with my three year old and he loved it! We also used 3/4 cup of peanut butter and used honey instead of brown sugar. Turned out wonderful!!!! Though as we used toaster oven, it took us extra 3-4 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States