Soft Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
1st batch of these cookies I made exactly as stated. While good, our family felt that it definatly needed more peanutbutter! So I bumped the peanut butter up to 1 cup for the second batch. Like someone else said, dont pay attention to edges, pay attention to time! By the times that the edges start to change you have way over cooked them. Overall great taste and they are soft. Stored in a zippy or a sealed cookie jar, they stay that way for several days. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth Walters
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I made these exactly as directed, and they were thick and fudgey with an excellent not-too-peanut buttery flavor. You could taste the cookie dough flavor, too, which is exactly what I wanted. If I wanted a mouthful of pb, I'd grab the jar and a spoon!! These cookies were a hit at our party, and the leftovers went home wrapped in napkins, tucked in pockets :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
The best! I added choc chips! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
These are the BEST Peanut Butter Cookies I have yet to make!! My family LOVES them! In fact I made a bunch for a fundraiser and a gentleman liked them so much after eating 1. He came back and bought the entire rest of what we had left! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
These cookies were awesome. Except I didn't have an egg on hand at the time. Instead I added half of a small banana to replace the egg. These cookies turned out soft and delicious. I would add a little bit more peanut butter though. The cookies were a bit more bananay than peanut buttery. But they were still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
These were so good. I listened to the other suggestions and put brown sugar and more honey to make it less dry. I also used less flour and more oatmeal. Made it several times already and each time I try to make them better according to my tastes :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
really good &easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
My husband, who honestly eats peanut butter toast at least twice a day and is a total peanut butter cookie snob loved these!!! I give 4 stars for the original recipe, 5 stars if you double the peanut butter!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I used the amount of peanut butter called for, and I think I would bump it up like the reviews called for. Not very "peanut-buttery". I also cut the butter in half and added a ripe banana, which turned out pretty good. The cookies were definitey soft, and had a good texture, but I think next time I woud drop the marg completely and make it up with peanut butter, and I would cut the white sugar in half since the banana sweetens it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States