Soft Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I added additional peanut butter like the other reviews suggested and they couldn't be more perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KatieV
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
The simplicity of this recipe and the deliciousness of the end results makes this: The best PB cookie ever. I always like to stick to the original recipe exactly on my first run around, but I did use 3/4c. PB as all other reviews suggested. This made 24 cookies for me and I baked them for 7 minutes! I'm writing this review 2 days later and they are fresh and moist as day one. I didn't have a good quality baking margarine on hand, but I did have a large tub of Country Crock, I was a little worried but the cookies came out fabulous! I'm about to make my next batch, I'm sticking to the recipe again but one day I'm very curious to try the Honey substitution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
The recipe yields a good dough, but I like a bit more peanut butter flavor. Me and my grandmother experimented, and we found a wonderful solution: Reese's peanut butter chips. Put in whatever amount you like. These chips make sure that the peanut butter flavor is not overwhelming while still giving you little bursts of P.B. flavor. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Doubled this recipe and made exactly 48 by measuring out 1/4 C. dough splitting it in half to make each cookie. I dipped each ball into white sugar and placed them sugar side up on sheets before pressing them down with fork. I had to cook them for 11-12 minutes and allow them to cool for a few more minutes on the pans before removing them to the cooling racks. These were excellent. Soft but stayed together well.I will putting them in the christmas cookie rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Soft with lot of peanut butter flavor. Will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
These cookies are the bomb! These cookies look so soft when they're baking that they fooled me into thinking they weren't done. I will take them out after 8 or 9 min next time. Regardless, they were still wonderful. I added ~1/2 cup of Reese's pieces to the batter, and since these cookies aren't overly sweet to begin with, it was the perfect touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
My husband loves these peanut butter cookies. Found the best recipe and won't go back. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxane Michelle Roberts Vockro

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boron, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Perfect! Thanks for the great recipe. My friends thought they were delicious. I added a piece of chocolate in the middle as soon as they came out of the oven. I did everything like the recipe said other than adding my own little chocolate in the middle for presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
1st batch of these cookies I made exactly as stated. While good, our family felt that it definatly needed more peanutbutter! So I bumped the peanut butter up to 1 cup for the second batch. Like someone else said, dont pay attention to edges, pay attention to time! By the times that the edges start to change you have way over cooked them. Overall great taste and they are soft. Stored in a zippy or a sealed cookie jar, they stay that way for several days. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States