Soft Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This is a fantastic recipe. The cookies come out soft every time. My husband & I love the cookies. I usually make them for him on the weekends. I'm taking some to my in laws this weekend. We'll see how well the father-in-law likes them. He loves cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashleynicole
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
My family died over these. They are soft chewy and taste absolutely perfect but be careful not to overbake. i chose this particular pb cookie recipe cuz i dont like when there's too much peanut butter and this recipe calls for equal amount of butter and peanut butter, which to me is just perfect. 1st batch i did just normal criss cross pb cookies. 2nd bath i added mini reeses pieces and formed dough into 1/4 cup size dough balls dipped in sugar (all the kids loved these)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Batter tasted good, but somehow the cookies moulded into eachother in the oven and barely cooked, and now that they're cool they're hard as rocks. Some adjustment is needed. Also, the batter nearly burnt out my mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This tasted really good! So sweet, peanutbuttery..! I followed other people's advice by increasing the peanut butter to 3/4 cup and replaced the flour w/ oatmeal. My big mistake was replacing the white sugar with maple syrup. The cookie dough would not harden and when I baked the cookies all of the cookies ran together in a gloppy mess, which was my own fault. Although I might add, it was a delicious, heavenly-tasting gloppy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love to cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I've just made this recipe a 2nd time, all according to the original recipe, and it's perfect, there is no need to look for another peanut butter cookie, they're great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bijoux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
These cookies have a great texture and are indeed soft but they lack in flavor. I agree that more peanut butter is definitely needed to give these cookies a richer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
need more sugar because they turn out bitter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
These Cookies were delicious. I made them a few days afther the new year just because I had too much PB in the house. My hubby was very upset because his resolution was to diet and I tempted him with his favorite cookie(peanut butter) during the first week of the new year. He cheated and ate a few but I wont tell. The only adjustment I made was to add bit more PB and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This is the best peanut butter cookie receipe i have ever used and is even better if you add a cup of milk chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
These cookies were fabulous, but I did add more peanut butter, after reading the reviews. I think I ended up adding almost a whole cup of PB. The cookies were soft and delicious. A little crumbly, but still very good. Also, I did not chill the dough. It was plenty firm as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States