Soft Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
These were so easy and so soft! I will definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
the only peanut butter cookie i've ever loved. i followed the advice of others, adding 3/4 cup peanut butter and some chocolate chips. the cookies were perfect after 7-8 minutes and I let them sit for a couple minutes on the hot cookie sheet. so soft and good! this will be a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This recipe is very good. But I did listen to the other reviews and added 3/4 cup of peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Excellent soft pb cookie! I used real butter instead of margarine, added about 1/8 cup more white sugar, added 1/4 cup additional peanut butter, and a cup of semisweet chocolate chips. Mmm! Two things I noticed (more user error than recipe flaw): I should've mixed the chips in more thoroughly (I made four dozen smaller cookies--baked for eight minutes and thirty seconds) as my last two dozen were loaded, and I also should've flattened the first two dozen--just a bit--with my fingers. Either way, they were awesome! I bake everything on parchment paper and I think that helped. I only chilled the dough for about five minutes and it was fine. I'll be making these again for sure! Thanks for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by electrifyingirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Very tasty! Double batch can be dry - extra margarine and peanut butter needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This is a fantastic recipe. The cookies come out soft every time. My husband & I love the cookies. I usually make them for him on the weekends. I'm taking some to my in laws this weekend. We'll see how well the father-in-law likes them. He loves cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashleynicole
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
My family died over these. They are soft chewy and taste absolutely perfect but be careful not to overbake. i chose this particular pb cookie recipe cuz i dont like when there's too much peanut butter and this recipe calls for equal amount of butter and peanut butter, which to me is just perfect. 1st batch i did just normal criss cross pb cookies. 2nd bath i added mini reeses pieces and formed dough into 1/4 cup size dough balls dipped in sugar (all the kids loved these)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Batter tasted good, but somehow the cookies moulded into eachother in the oven and barely cooked, and now that they're cool they're hard as rocks. Some adjustment is needed. Also, the batter nearly burnt out my mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This tasted really good! So sweet, peanutbuttery..! I followed other people's advice by increasing the peanut butter to 3/4 cup and replaced the flour w/ oatmeal. My big mistake was replacing the white sugar with maple syrup. The cookie dough would not harden and when I baked the cookies all of the cookies ran together in a gloppy mess, which was my own fault. Although I might add, it was a delicious, heavenly-tasting gloppy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love to cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I've just made this recipe a 2nd time, all according to the original recipe, and it's perfect, there is no need to look for another peanut butter cookie, they're great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bijoux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States