Soft Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by becky m
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
SO much better than the "moist chewy" PBCC recipe on this site. I added an additional 1/4 cup of peanut butter, crushed walnuts, and chocolate chips, and the end result is HEAVEN. This is hands-down THE best peanut butter cookie I've ever tasted. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becky m

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Great cookie. I used whole wheat flour instead of regular flour which worked out fairly well although I did feel the need to coat the cookies in sugar before squishing them with the fork. I think next time I will increase the amount of PB used to cover the whole wheat aftertaste. This is the only cookie recipe where I have had an issue with the total whole wheat substitution being problematic. Otherwise, this recipe is awesome. The cookies remain soft and are delightfully delicious. Definitely will experiment again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
OMG this recipe is just perfect theres nothing to change in it, i made these for my one year old on her birthday and my family was just liking there fingers they where soft and crumbly just perfect i made 30 and i had to make more because they where asking for more. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Pretty good taste, my only issue was the texture was a litttle crumbly. I liked the recipe enough that I will give it a second shot, maybe I will beat the PB and butter together for a little while longer to help with the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole1213

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watsonville, California, USA
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This recipe is amazing! I've made probably around 6 times and each time they are as good as ever! My dad even said they were the best peanut butter cookies he's ever had in his life. They are so delicious. Perfectly soft. One time I added Reeses peanut butter chips to the dough and when we ate them, they were soft, crumbly and delicious but this is the only time they have come out crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monkeekelsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
It was delicious! Very soft...I thought it had just enough peanut butter. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
The next time I make this recipe I would cut back on the vanilla to 1/4 tsp and use chocolate chips. Yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
i would use again. pretty good cookies. soft right out of the oven, but that was about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I thought this was good, but a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Very good flavor, but not sure what I have done wrong, they are NOT soft!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Fernley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States