Soft Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
these were really good! they are a little dry though. they taste good with some chocolate chips in them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
These came out very tough, rather than chewy. I stopped adding flour after 1.5 cups because the dough was so dry I had to wet my hands and knead it to incorporate everything, and I think it was the kneading that toughened them. Flavour was nice, not too sweet but I still think I'll try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennontheisland

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lacymay
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Great recipe! I rolled the balls of dough in sugar before baking...adds a little sugar and makes them prettier :) I baked for 8 minutes and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Very yummy cookies. Thanks for sharing Cindy...my boys loved them ;)!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilove2jog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Great peanut butter cookie recipe. FYI - I used 1 cup peanut butter. I use organic materials and the peanut butter I use is stiffer with less sugars so I also used 3/4 cup for each brown and white sugars. Also used 1/2 cup oats like another suggested. Cookies stayed soft - that is - the ones that were left for the next days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I made these cookies several times, the first time I noticed the peanut butter taste was very light. The next time I amde them I added another forth of a cup of peanut butter. The third time I made them I added honey along with the extra forth of a cup of peanut butter and they were perfect. I love the texture of the cookie. I am asked to make these about twice a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I love this recipe! I think it's perfect! I plan to make these cookies for my younger sister sometime within the next month. She loves them, too! Also, I posted a picture of a recipe card I made. I thought I would get to put a description on it before it posted, but I was wrong! Oh well. But, I just noticed that my ingredient measurements on the card are all twice as much of what are listed here, so I guess I made two batches last time and forgot to take that into account when I made the card. I would delete the picture and make a new one, but I don't know how! Anyway, GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Church

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Made as directed and didn't even refrigerate and these were a hit. Be careful on the baking time though. It's a challenge to make sure they're done as they don't really brown. These cookies stayed soft for me in a ziplock for three days. Then it wasn't an issue as they were gone, gone, gone:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Okay, I've done this recipe a few times now and each time, I've been disappointed by the taste- even after following the suggestions in the comments. I added more peanut butter and they still taste bland. Maybe it's me... but I guess I just don't like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
UMMMMM.... YUMMY YUMMY YUMMY!!!!!!!!! I put chocolate chips in mine and they turned out super great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree Brianna Debra Doucette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States