Soft Onion Sandwich Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I love these and make them quite a bit, especially if we are having hamburgers. For an extra kick you can add 1 tsp of paprika which somehow enhances the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shorthairdgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Great rolls! I have to add almost half a cup of warm water in addition to what is listed for my bread maker. The rolls come out fabulous. I bake them on a pizza tray (round with holes on the bottom).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
These were great, didn't have an dried onion but they were good without!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Excellent!! Made with and without onions. Family loved them for sandwiches. Had to make 2 more batches today!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Awesome, soft, yummy just like bakery, but better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Had these with leftover Easter ham and roast beef, made sandwiches. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
These were very good for making sandwich buns. I went by the recipe except used all water instead of milk and for the topping I sauteed up slivers of onion to use instead of the dried and just lightly sprayed the tops with oil spray. These make a lot, so the first day I used half the recipe to make the sandwich buns. My husband had a sandwich for lunch the next day with them and said they were still soft. Obviously two days later they began to become stale which is normal for fresh bread. My sandwich rolls were pretty flat but that may of been my fault because in the middle of rising I noticed my paper towel started to stick to the tops and I deflated them a bit. The next night I made these as rolls, 8 of them for half the recipe. They were also good but I think I liked them a little better as sandwich buns. They did have a lot of onion flavor in them. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
These are postively delicious! They are perfect for any type of sandwich. They would be good as dinner rolls too. I had one right out of the oven with butter on it. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I made for vegi burgers and they were yummy. Only changes were: 1.did not have milk so used all water 2. did not have onion powder so omitted. They were still very oniony without the powder and dont think I would add if I had it. I cut into 15 pieces and they were just the right size. I think 8 would be huge. The dough needed a very long first rise to double, but worth the extra time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Great recipe, these rolls were the best I've ever tasted. I was out of milk so I made these all water. Worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Baked Soft Pretzels

Use your bread machine to make perfectly soft baked pretzels.

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States