Soft Oatmeal Raisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
I have never seen a cookie recipe like this one, using yogurt and butter buds. I was a little apprehensive at first, but figured I would try it out for my parents, who love lo-fat stuff. This cookie is great! I used less vanilla, and thought that was better. These cookies are so soft, moist, and almost like a cake. They are best if eaten 5 minutes after being taken out of oven. Nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
If you're reading this review, that means you're in the mood for a soft oatmeal cookie- so get baking! These are exactly what I always thought oatmeal cookies should be like- moist, chewy, mmmmm mmmmm good. I used peach flavored yogurt- the whole 8 oz. of it- and I felt like I was eating peach oatmeal in delicious cookie form. I can't believe it's not butter in these. My fiance loved them- and he thought I was lying when I told him there was no butter. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
Absolutely great! They are chewy, soft, & tasty. Low fat...but don't have a low fat taste...they taste 'real'. My friends ate them up, couldn't believe they were low fat, and wanted the recipe right away. The cookies are also very easy to make. Defintely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
This recipe has become my favorite cookie recipes...and I don't like to bake. I use the recipe as is --- or omit the fake butter flakes (becuase I don't buy) and add whatever nuts I can find....my two boys and my neighbors love these cookies! FAB!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
These Are Excellently soft. Only takes 8 minutes when you make big tablespoon sizes. I dropped them about 1-2 inches apart , but they did not spread. I also had to use strawberry yogurt, and you couldn't taste the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Festus, Missouri, USA
Living In: Crystal City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I too like a bit of crisp in my cookie, so I used 2 eggs instead of 4 egg whites. Used old fashioned oatmeal too for bigger texture and vanilla yogurt instead of plain. Added cranraisins, chopped nuts and raisins. Very light but definitely a cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
I rate this a 5 star only because that is all I can give it They are wonderful!!! Made it as oatmeal raisin the first time adding 1 tsp. cinnamon and 1/2 c. sliced almonds to rave reviews, then changed the recipe to 1 chopped apple and 1 c. chopped walnuts with a tsp. of cinnamon, again yummy results. We are on a low Chol. diet and use Olivio it worked fine. As far as keeping...I freeze the cookies for hubbies lunches and they are wonderful...also bake them on parchment paper and they bake much better. Thanks so much for the recipe!....Carol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Jackson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Definitely do not taste low fat! If this was a regular recipe I'd give it 4 stars, as they are not as flavourful as my favorite oatmeal recipe. I added cinnamon and nutmeg, and used real butter instead of the granules. I also used peach yogurt. These cookies took about 12-15 minutes to bake, and they flattened out a lot. They are super moist and chewy, and I can't stop eating them! I'm storing them in the fridge, and I think they taste better today than last night when they were fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Best low fat cookies with all the perks most oatmeal raisin cookies don't have and chewy soft . best right out of the oven ...mm mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I love this cookie. I increased the yogart to 8oz of fat free, used an atrificial sweetner instead of the 1/2 cup of granular sugar and added 3/4 cup of walnuts. I also added 1/2 cup of milled flax seed. This did not alter the taste but made it more healthy. These changes produced a better, healthier cookie,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States