Soft Oatmeal Raisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
These are okay but I don't think I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I love this cookie. I increased the yogart to 8oz of fat free, used an atrificial sweetner instead of the 1/2 cup of granular sugar and added 3/4 cup of walnuts. I also added 1/2 cup of milled flax seed. This did not alter the taste but made it more healthy. These changes produced a better, healthier cookie,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Best low fat cookies with all the perks most oatmeal raisin cookies don't have and chewy soft . best right out of the oven ...mm mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Gross. I followed the recipe exactly. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
This cookie is delicious with some modifications. I used all whole wheat flour, doubled the yogurt (used low fat vanilla), halfed the sugar to 1/2 cup since the yogurt is already sweetened (used only brown sugar), used 1 whole egg rather than 2 egg whites (why waste it?), and skipped the butter flavored granules. Instead of adding in my oatmeal and raisins last, I stirred it in with my wet ingredients before adding the flour mixture to absorb some moisture. To make up for the butter flavor, I would use butter-flavored non stick spray. I had to bake mine for 11 minutes to get them cooked through and they were just a bit more than a tbs per cookie. After baking, I let them sit on the baking sheet for about 3 minutes so they can be chewy. Put them in the fridge and they will stay moist and will be chewy. They actually taste better the next day! Hope my review helped! =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MunchiesDepudged

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
The base of this recipe was good. I made my cookies quite large. Similar as another review these cookies do brown quickly on the bottom. I lowered the temp to 360F and baked them for 10 minutes. When out of the over before removing them from a pan I graded 70% dark chocolate over the tops of them. They're great, the texture is like a cake, or muffin... or a really good cookie! I baked this recipe again and made more changes. I used 1 tspn ov vanilla and 1/4 tspn of cinnamon & nutmeg. I put in a little less raisins and a little more oats. Same lowered temp as before and these cookies are deficate! Everyone at work at them with their morning coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Definitely do not taste low fat! If this was a regular recipe I'd give it 4 stars, as they are not as flavourful as my favorite oatmeal recipe. I added cinnamon and nutmeg, and used real butter instead of the granules. I also used peach yogurt. These cookies took about 12-15 minutes to bake, and they flattened out a lot. They are super moist and chewy, and I can't stop eating them! I'm storing them in the fridge, and I think they taste better today than last night when they were fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
A really tasty oatmeal cookie, but definitely not chewy. This is the second time I've made them. The first time they were too hard, and this time they're too soft. I wonder why. Fortunately, the taste makes up for the consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
It was not what I was expecting. Could be my own fault, but I have never had a cookie turn out the way that these did. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Diamondhead, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
I rate this a 5 star only because that is all I can give it They are wonderful!!! Made it as oatmeal raisin the first time adding 1 tsp. cinnamon and 1/2 c. sliced almonds to rave reviews, then changed the recipe to 1 chopped apple and 1 c. chopped walnuts with a tsp. of cinnamon, again yummy results. We are on a low Chol. diet and use Olivio it worked fine. As far as keeping...I freeze the cookies for hubbies lunches and they are wonderful...also bake them on parchment paper and they bake much better. Thanks so much for the recipe!....Carol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Jackson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States