Soft Oatmeal Raisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe. I did add more oats than the recipe called for, and next time I will add little to no salt. I found the salt was a little strong in the final product. Otherwise, this was a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
The taste was good, the feel of the cookie in my mouth was not. Heavy, very heavy. Not what I was expecting. I followed the recipe to a T. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I needed a great cookie recipe for my dad's birthday and I found one! Since I was making these for the first time on the day of the occasion, I read a lot of the reviews. I made the following changes: added 1/2 tsp allspice, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, and increased the oats to 2 1/2 cups. I also added 1/2 c extra raisins and 1 cup of chopped pecans for my dad. I baked them for 12 minutes for some of the best cookies I've ever made! The fact that they're so much healthier was a HUGE bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eLLie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Used 1/2 c oat flour & 1/2 c wheat flour. Omitted butter buds and vanilla. Used 1 whole egg, and added 1 tsp cinnamon. Mostly, because I am away from my home, and this is what I had on hand. About 11 minutes. Very good warm. Thanks for the tip re refrigeration. I would rate a 5, but need to see how they taste tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
these are awesome. I did make a few changes. I didn't have any butter flavored granules, so I just omitted them. I followed the advice of one reviewed and replaced 1/2c flour with 1/2c oats & I also added a generous teaspoon cinnamon and a dash of nutmeg. This would be good w. cranberries as well. Or, omit cranberries& raisins and make a glaze for them. yuuum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TechKat
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
These are a total hit with everyone I've made them for, especially my fiance, and even our two year old. A cup of chocolate chips for the chocolate lover is really good too! We like these because they have a muffin texture, and aren't horribly bad for you. These dissapear very quickly in our house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
These are good for a healthy alternative to full fat cookies but to quote my husband, "They just aren't really like 'real' oatmeal cookies." I omitted the butter granules, they aren't anything I had on hand. I enjoyed them and they did get eaten up but I think I will keep trying to find a healthy cookie that tastes like a 'real' cookie-is that possible??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VTmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
These are okay but I don't think I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I love this cookie. I increased the yogart to 8oz of fat free, used an atrificial sweetner instead of the 1/2 cup of granular sugar and added 3/4 cup of walnuts. I also added 1/2 cup of milled flax seed. This did not alter the taste but made it more healthy. These changes produced a better, healthier cookie,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Best low fat cookies with all the perks most oatmeal raisin cookies don't have and chewy soft . best right out of the oven ...mm mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States