Soft Oatmeal Raisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Taste I have been looking for in a low far cookie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Made these yesterday. I modified recipe by using butter instead of butter granules and added a teaspoon of cinnamon. They are soft, chewy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
my mom;s favorite cookies has been oatmeal raisin. but when i made this, she said it was good, but they are no the cookies i was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crytsal Ma
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This is not the receipe I'm looking for! I wanted a cakelike cookie. These are flatter than Christopher Columbus' imagination. I liked that they were soft and moist, and as fat free as you care with the yogurt. However, they would not rise, and the dough was runny. I added more oats and leavening (yes, it was fresh leavening) and still had paper-thin cookies. Kids loved the flavor, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Good, health-conscious cookie! I changed a few things: used 100% whole wheat flour, used all brown sugar (and would reduce to 3/4c next time - very sweet), used skim milk instead of yogurt, used a whole egg instead of whites, and used 1 tbsp butter instead of "butter flavored granules". The recipe made 18 perfectly textured, generously-sized cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emarika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and the cookies came out very dry and not flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Very chewy and soft. Filling and sweet :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tarot Witch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This isn't really a cookie. It is too cake-like for my tastes. Not bad, just not what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This cookie is great! very tasty, I have done this recipe 3 times now and every time differently and I found (myself, friends, family and fiance) that my last were the best yet and a HUGE hit ... I changed the following: - 1 cup of brown sugar (no white surgar at all), - 1 1/2 cup Hershey mini Kiss Choc chips instead of raisins, - 2 teaspoon of cinnamon (good for your insulin when eating surgar and tasty), - Vanilla yogurt instead of Plain (also good with Coconut yogurt), - 2 teaspoon of vanilla extract - did not add butter flavoured Granules *** I tried with whole wheat four and it was NOT as good as using white flour. Very good cookie -- very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This recipe is fantastic! I have been using it for months now. It's easy and the cookies always come out soft and perfect. The fact that they are healthier than other alternatives doesn't hurt either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States