Soft Oatmeal Raisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This cookie is great! very tasty, I have done this recipe 3 times now and every time differently and I found (myself, friends, family and fiance) that my last were the best yet and a HUGE hit ... I changed the following: - 1 cup of brown sugar (no white surgar at all), - 1 1/2 cup Hershey mini Kiss Choc chips instead of raisins, - 2 teaspoon of cinnamon (good for your insulin when eating surgar and tasty), - Vanilla yogurt instead of Plain (also good with Coconut yogurt), - 2 teaspoon of vanilla extract - did not add butter flavoured Granules *** I tried with whole wheat four and it was NOT as good as using white flour. Very good cookie -- very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This recipe is fantastic! I have been using it for months now. It's easy and the cookies always come out soft and perfect. The fact that they are healthier than other alternatives doesn't hurt either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe. I did add more oats than the recipe called for, and next time I will add little to no salt. I found the salt was a little strong in the final product. Otherwise, this was a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
The taste was good, the feel of the cookie in my mouth was not. Heavy, very heavy. Not what I was expecting. I followed the recipe to a T. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I needed a great cookie recipe for my dad's birthday and I found one! Since I was making these for the first time on the day of the occasion, I read a lot of the reviews. I made the following changes: added 1/2 tsp allspice, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, and increased the oats to 2 1/2 cups. I also added 1/2 c extra raisins and 1 cup of chopped pecans for my dad. I baked them for 12 minutes for some of the best cookies I've ever made! The fact that they're so much healthier was a HUGE bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eLLie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Used 1/2 c oat flour & 1/2 c wheat flour. Omitted butter buds and vanilla. Used 1 whole egg, and added 1 tsp cinnamon. Mostly, because I am away from my home, and this is what I had on hand. About 11 minutes. Very good warm. Thanks for the tip re refrigeration. I would rate a 5, but need to see how they taste tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
these are awesome. I did make a few changes. I didn't have any butter flavored granules, so I just omitted them. I followed the advice of one reviewed and replaced 1/2c flour with 1/2c oats & I also added a generous teaspoon cinnamon and a dash of nutmeg. This would be good w. cranberries as well. Or, omit cranberries& raisins and make a glaze for them. yuuum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TechKat
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
These are a total hit with everyone I've made them for, especially my fiance, and even our two year old. A cup of chocolate chips for the chocolate lover is really good too! We like these because they have a muffin texture, and aren't horribly bad for you. These dissapear very quickly in our house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
These are good for a healthy alternative to full fat cookies but to quote my husband, "They just aren't really like 'real' oatmeal cookies." I omitted the butter granules, they aren't anything I had on hand. I enjoyed them and they did get eaten up but I think I will keep trying to find a healthy cookie that tastes like a 'real' cookie-is that possible??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VTmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
These are okay but I don't think I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States