Soft Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I made these and ate most of them myself. I loved the fact that I had all the ingredients at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by farida khan
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Of course I made my first cookies N its really awesome Alhamdulillah I'll going to make one more reciepe in sha Allah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by farida khan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen Hayslip Mullany
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I bake my cookies in a cupcake tin to get the uniformity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jesusfreak
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This recipe is amazing great flavor my family loved them will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Pretty good, but..Too much sugar. I had a couple of people taste and they all agreed on this, even though I only used 1&1/2 cups in total. Also, I would go for a bit less flour in favour of more oatmeal. These felt more like snickerdoodles than oatmeal cookies to me. Finally, it took me 15 minutes to get them cooked, but this may be an elevation issue. I've had better oatties, but these were quite nice with a glass of cold milk. Thanks OP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adios Epic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I liked them. I used truvia for the white sugar. I added almond slivers. These were VERY sweet. Next time I will used 2/3s the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
These cookies are okay.Got my hopes up,now disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Really good cookie. Soft and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I didn't have any eggs but still wanted to try the recipe so I used an egg substitute (1T cornstarch+ 2T water= 1 egg) they turned out amazing, soft and chewy and almost had a snicker doodle taste to them. Will make again for sure .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Gross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States