Soft Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Delicious!! Made exactly as written, dropped by heaping teaspoon onto pan, and sprinkled tops with mixture of cinnamon and sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Excellent! Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
These cookies are amazing! Soft, not hard or stale. They are really delicious. The perfect amount of everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Cut white sugar down to 1/2 cup and added 1 cup raisins. 1/4 cup of chia seeds and sprouted flax would also be a nice touch. I baked with a stone ware cookie sheet and had to add 5 minutes cooking and up the temperature to 385. AMAZING! The batter tastes like the best granola bar you've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
These taste great!! Added in some chocolate chips. Good stuff :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Great recipe! Cookies turned out soft and chewy as the name suggest and they taste great with icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenPurple1992

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Very soft and yummy! I replaced half the butter with peanut butter and skipped the cinnamon and the chilling. Added m & m's. Turned out very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was a great recipe! My cookies turned out crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside. I followed the recipe exactly except I used old fashioned oats because I didn't have quick oats. My stand mixer did a good job of pulverizing the oats, so it was fine. I also added a cup of mixed cranberries, chocolate chunks, almonds and walnuts (Aldi cranberry mix Trailmix,chopping the nuts before adding. I will save this recipe and use it again. I think the key is using the two sticks of butter and the sugar to make the cookie crispy, but chewy in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Do you have to use vanilla extract
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabby Shaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Recipe is perfect AS-is. I have never made any changes to the basic recipe; I have added items such as raisins, walnuts and coconut. These are always a big hit. I usually bake them closer to 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States