Soft Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Chrissy
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
These cookies came out great. I added dark chocolate, dried cranberry and flax seed. Over all the cookies are tender. I will bake these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I followed the recipe nearly to a T. The only difference is I didn't press the cookies with a fork prior to baking, which I thought was only a peanut butter cookie thing. Any how, I used my small scooper to make equal sized balls. Baked on parchment paper for 12 minutes (10 didn't seem long enough) at 375 and they are perfect. I mixed in a cup of raisins and a cup of vanilla chips when I mixed in the oats. I creamed my butter and sugar with my hands mixer but did all other mixing with a wooden spoon to avoid over mixing. Delicious and moist cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This recipe is deelish! Some seem to have problems with the texture. Make sure to use Quick Minute Oats. It makes a big difference to texture and moisture. I added a little more cinnamon than called for. I didn't cool in the fridge or press down and they were perfect. It is quickly our new go-to favourite. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Hubby says these are the best oatmeal cookies he's ever had. I added 1 cup raisins. Didn't refrigerate dough or grease the pan or flatten. I wanted large cookies so made golf ball size and baked about 10 min in 350F convection oven, just until beginning to brown on edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Good recipe. I added 1/3 - 1/2 cup raisins (boiled and drained to be more moist- cheap alternative to 'baking raisins') and reduced the cinnamon due to my picky eaters. Wonderful. Update: I tried to replace the butter with applesauce. Not so successful.... did 1 cup applesauce to replace the butter. I knew they would not be as good as the original, stil, they are edible but disappointing. I will still to the recipe from now on !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
My roommate and I made these. We added chocolate chip and coconut flakes. Everyone loved them, even the people that don't like coconut. The hint of cinnamon is great. We plan on making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This recipe is the best! I add dark chocolate to them every time. My favorite cookie ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Awesome taste. However, they are crumbling even following the recommendations of others. Perhaps one less cup of oatmeal. Sadly this will be the first and last time I will make these .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pshow
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This was very easy to bake ... I added some walnuts and chocolate chips it came out very moist and crunchy .. I will def make more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by T'Keyah Love
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I used everything except baking soda & added a little more sugar. They came out so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T'Keyah Love

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States