Soft Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This was the best recipe I have ever tried ! My hubby and son ate them in two days! I added raisins and a dash of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Not a Bad Recipe. These didn't turn out Soft, they were slightly Firm after Baking. Still pretty good. I did Sub the Butter for Butter Flavored Crisco cause that's what I had on Hand, so they have a Buttery Flavor, I can taste the Salt right off then the Cinnamon. Pretty good Cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jwarner75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
These make awesome cookies! I made the dough and froze it into logs, cut them, baked them frozen.... so so so yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PCakes JohnsonMcdonald
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
So chewy. My husband liked them as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
It makes great cookies that my whole family of hard-to-pleasers loved! I used equal parts of white and whole wheat flour. I also used whole large flake oats because that's all I had on hand. I was kind of worried that they'd make the cookies too dry but they didn't. It'll definitely be a staple in our house from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I just made these and they were SO GOOD! I used whole wheat flour, added a scoop of vanilla chocolate protein powder and a bit of milk, and they were delicious! They were soft when they came out of the oven, but they've crisped up a bit, which is fine. They're still tasty. Can't wait to make them again, maybe add some chocolate chips next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Easy modification tips: - I used 2 1/2 cups of oats and a 1/2 cup of wheat germ (instead of 3 cups oats) and they had the BEST chewy texture! - I used 2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice instead of 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon - this recipe is MUCH better without chocolate chips--so I don't recommend adding any - you can use Splenda instead of sugar, but they won't be quite as sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Quick! Dangerously good cookies! So hard to stop eating them:D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This is by far the best oatmeal cookies I ever had. My husband and daughter absolutely love them. The only I will do different next time is add less sugar just a bit to sweet for us. Thanks for sharing it, it is a keeper in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raluca
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I made these tonight and they came out perfect. This recipe is a great one. They came out soft and gooey. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raluca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,649) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States