Soft Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
its so helpfull thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Very good and soft. I used whole wheat flour because I realized half way into it that I was out of regular. They still tasted excellent! (I've made them with regular flour before)Very versatile cookie wish I would've had some raisins/crasins or nuts! Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
These cookies are the most moist and delicious cookies I have ever tasted! I skipped the cinnamon and didn't refrigerate and was still great! Next time I'll put less sugar, they don't need to be so sweet. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Turned out awesome. The best batch of cookies I've made in a while. WOOHOO ! ! ! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I made plain oatmeal cookies last night no nuts no chips added. They taste amazing! I did roll them into walnut sized balls but when I used the sugar and fork I found it made them a tad crunchy. I tried without the sugar and fork and I was able to get a delicious chewy cookie.... I would make them again but maybe add a little less oatmeal and try them with Chocolate and Carmel chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I made this recipe following directions to a "t"-these are the best hands down homemade cookies I have ever made. I was sceptical after reading reviews but they turned out delicious. The only thing I didn't do was flatten them with a fork as it instructed, they flattened on there own. I also mixed white sugar and cinnamon in a bowl and sprinkled on top and just added in craisins not raisins. I was looking for something guilty to eat and very gooey-this was perfect! I only made a few so I didn't eat them all in one sitting and rolled the rest in a log and froze for later. Guess I will see how well they hold after being frozen. Yuuummeee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
OMG!!! These are amazing! I wouldn't change a thing...except I added chocolate chips!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jim67howell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I used self-raising flower, left out the baking soda, salt and used less sugar than was called for. In addition, I didn't let the dough sit - just combined the ingredients and popped them into the oven. So easy and delicious! I also added in some walnuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
My whole family loved these! I did a couple things different than the directions. I used heaping spoonfuls of cinnamon (of the Ceylon variety), I didn't refrigerate the dough, but baked it right away. I didn't push the dough down with a fork. They turned out great! My hubby said they are the best cookies I have ever made. Thanks Bittersweet1 for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,477) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States