Soft Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I followed the directions, and these were hard and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Killer!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by l0vetocookz
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I took the other reviewers advice not to press down on the dough with a fork. It flatten on its own. Either than that I follow the recipe to point and it came out delicious! My husband rave about the cookies and suggested to add raisins. I'll be adding those to my second batch. Thank you so much for the recipe !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
my kids love these things, and they are my go to recipe for any bake sale or any classroom parties. one thing that helps to keep them looking like they came from a bakery is once you've formed the walnut sized cookie dough balls. make an OK sign using your thumb and index finger and using the same fingers from the other hand press into 3/4 inch thick flat discs. my kids always tell me its the first tray to be emptied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gabbygee
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Great tasting! After the third batch I eliminated the sugar on fork because we thought it made the cookies too sweet. Other than that, followed the recipe and added raisins. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Delicious. Perfect texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Justina D.
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Great oatmeal cookie recipe! Aside from not adding nuts or raisins (or the extra sugar right at the end) I didn't change anything and the cookies came out perfect. Very moist, chewy cookie even after they cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
The cookies are great. The first batch was in the oven for 9 minutes which seemed too long so the next ones were only in for 8 minutes. After I took the dough out of the fridge, I tried forming little balls but it was way too messy. Instead I used two spoons for putting them on the cookie sheet. I think my cookies are a bit chewy but they taste great. Maybe a bit too sweet. Next time less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Vesey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This is a great, great base recipie. I agree with others that it is unnecessary to press down. I also add a bit of milk of the batter seems to dry. I have never refrigerated the dough. You can add almost anything to it and it turns out fantastic. I normally add a cup of both raisins and chocolate chips. My family requests these over and over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Great Recipe, turns out perfect just the way it is. Accidentally omitted the cinnamon, loved it anyway. Gives a sweet and chewy cookie. Recipe recommends 8-10 minutes in the oven- 8 minutes was perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redcliff, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States