Soft Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I tried this recipe yesterday and they turned out really good. They are soft and yummy! I added chocolate chips and chocolate on top as well which gave them something a little extra. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
These are amazing and so easy to make! I added 1 cup of raisins. My husband loved them. The only thing I did to the recipe was double it! Very moist, I did only bake them for 9 minutes and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I have been making these cookies for years following the exact recipe, only adding raisins and not flattening the cookie with a fork. They come out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
These are amazing!! So easy to make, I've only baked ready to bake cookies so I wasn't sure how these would turn out.. followed all directions, added a spoon full of mini simi sweet chocolate chips.. I read another review that said as soon as the edges are golden they are reasy, just let them sit, I would od thought they needed more time but once they cooled they were perfect!! Will definitely take these to the in laws for Christmas ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alma Ruby Carrillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
One star this spread all over the pan and then stuck. DO NOT MAKE this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by reddevil1306
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Yummmmmilicious!!' We added a lot of dry fruits like almonds, walnuts, cashew-nuts, etc and in stead of 1 1/2 tsp of ground cinnamon we just used 1tsp. Also, we made half the batch on the job using sand and half a batch in a tandoor!!! :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I used this recipe to make cookies for a Christmas treat at a church event. I am glad I kept some at home for my family to eat. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Yax

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KellyKelly Kelly
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I used instant cinnamon oatmeal packets because I had them in abundance and these turned out great! I'll be making more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyKelly Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
It's an excellent recipe with very basic technique. Cookies turned out perfect, crunchy on top and soft from within.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
That are a fun and good way to eat oatmeal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,566) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States