Soft Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Fantastic! We did make a few changes. I had some crushed graham crackers I wanted to use up, so I substituted one cup of them for one of the cups of oats. Then I also substituted 1/2 cup of a hemp/flax mixture for 1/2 cup of oats. So I only put 1 1/2 cups of oats in. We also added about 1/8 cup of chia seeds for a small healthy boost. They turned out wonderful! We will definitely be making these again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Licht

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Windermere, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
This oatmeal cookie recipe is the best that I have tried thus far! I followed other reviewers' suggestions: 1 tsp of cinnamon, 1/2 tsp ground cloves, 1/3 cup of semi-sweet chocolate, and kept the cookies round for a moist cookie. SCOOP SIZE: Medium cookie scoop (1.5 Tbsp of dough) BAKE TIME: 12 mins. The cookies came out slightly crispy on the edges and soft and delicious in the middle. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
My family loves these. My kids devoured the ones I made with chocolate chips, but I preferred the ones with raisins. The cookies are a tad sweet for my taste, so I would probably cut back on that a bit next time. The texture of these cookies is PERFECT if you take them out of the oven when you first see them browning on the tops. Great recipe! Also, I didn't chill the dough, grease the cookie sheet, or flatten the cookies. No need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
tried this for the first time and they were a little salty,so when I make them again I will use only 3/4 teaspoon instead of 1 teaspoon,other than that I really like it,and I baked them for 10 full minutes..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
It was too dry and so hard my grandmother couldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
werent soft
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Fabulous cookies! I had these Costco bought Quaker oats packets sitting at home which my entire family had tired of... So I used 6 packets of maple and brown sugar flavoured oats... Some other changes to the recipe were no cinnamon (didn't want it to clash with the maple flavour) and no brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
There cookies are perfect. I didn't flattened cookies. They were perfect without the flattening. or more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Super delicious! Super soft! Raves from everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,658) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States