Soft Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
My 8 year old made these as written but i baked them and they were perfect. I used stoneware and baked them on a hot stone for 8 minutes. Then I let them rest on the stone for 1 minute before removing. I even added 1/4 cup raisins to the last batch. They were tasty, we couldn't stop eating them! We will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
The 1st time I made these they were very sweet so I made them again, I cut the sugars and salt in half, added 1 tsp nutmeg, I put choc. chips in half and butterscotch chips in half. I did not refrigerate or roll into balls and flatten with a fork. I just did them like normal drop cookies and they are still just as good with only 1/2 the sugar. I worried they would be too gooey without adding flour but they weren't. They were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
my husband is not a big fan of oatmeal raisin cookies.. but he enjoyed these very much. they are a little on the dry side but were very delicious and come out soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I added raisins to this recipe and it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I very carefully followed this recipe exactly (I usually tend to estimate when I cook) and these came out just as I wished. Perfectly delicious! Even after cooling, they remained soft and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
These came out amazing! I made the recipe as stated, however I added some goodies. One batch I added milk choc chips, dehydrated cranberries and cherries, and flaked coconut. The second batch I got a bit crafty and added some cinnamon toast crunch cereal, mini marshmallows, and milk choc chips. BOTH were delish! This recipe made quite a few cookies too, enough to freeze for another day. Will make again.... and again.... and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Delicious oatmeal cookie recipe! 5 stars because the cookies are great as written, however I do like to make a few changes. I add a splash of lemon juice to make the cookies a little fluffier (I almost always use it as a leavening agent when paired with baking soda if I'm making cookies...you can't taste it, and it makes the cookies not go flat). I also use pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon -- trust me, it is SO good! Cooking time is on point. I use parchment paper and cook for 9 minutes at 375, leaving the cookies to cool on the sheet for a few minutes before transferring to a wire rack. They come out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
One of the best Oatmeal cookie recipes yet! I added 1 cup of raisins and they were perfect! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Willz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Magnolia, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
LOVED THESE! I added about 2 teaspoons of cinnamon instead...it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by T.ine
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
These cookies are a success story! Just finished making them and already almost half of them are gone :) i left out dipping the fork in sugar when flattening though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,538) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States