Soft Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Too sweet! And too much cinnamon! Followed the directions as written. Texture was good. Baked for 8 minutes and they were chewy (as desired) and not crispy or hard. Didn't taste like a cookie but like chewy cinnamon flavored sugar. In contrast, I also made the Easy Sugar Cookies submitted by Stephanie and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hungry Bear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Delish!!! And so moist! Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
These turned out great. Had to take them out at 11 minutes exactly for soft oatmeal cookies. I added some butterscotch chips and they were delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
made these cookies exactly as recipe states except I only had 2 cups of oats so I added chocolate chips.. so good I have eaten 4 already warm out of oven.. great cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
These are the most delicious oatmeal cookies EVER!!!! I highly recommend these and to soften them up when you are ready to serve them just put in them in the microwave for a few seconds.. I put them in about 10 - 15 secs per cookie! This makes them seem fresh right out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Everyone loved them! I only used half the sugar (1/2C white and brown) and added some dry fruit. These are GREAT with fresh fruit and yogurt! I didn't not refrigerate the dough first AND I accidentally melted my butter but they still came out great! Next time I'll try with some agave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Great cookie! I had left a batch in a little to long, and they were still soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
These are AMAZING, always soft and chewy and last for days. I add dried cranberries or raisins to them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
they are very thick and dumpy.. but it seemed to be chewy when they cooled so that is a plus- I used half of the brown sugar to make them softer- too much sugar would have made this more stiff.... so good recipe minus the sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cocoabean24
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
These cookies turned out great, however, I followed the advise of other reviewers and cut the white sugar down to 2/3 cup. The cookies were crispy on the outside and nice and chewy on the inside. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States