Soft Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
To chill, or not to chill the dough. Having tried both, here is what I can report. If you like your cookies thinner and crispier, don't chill the dough. If you like them thicker and chewier (like my family), chill the dough. I also baked them on parchment paper. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DaizyGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
My hubby and sons really enjoyed these cookies! The recipe was very easy to follow and they turned out delicious! I added craisins and didn't press them with the fork or even let the dough chill. They still came out perfectly! They puff while they bake, but flatten on their own once they cool, so flattening isn't necessary at all. I also reduced the oatmeal to 2 1/2 cups. 3 seemed like it might have been too thick. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DallasTe@cher&Mom
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Easy and delicious! It made 37 cookies and pretty big ones too. I loved everything about the recipe. I did not have to use a fork dipped in sugar nor flatten them either. I like my cookies soft so I left them exactly 10 min. They came out cake like and delicious. My added part were the pecans. I added 1 cup of chopped pecans...of course...Texas style! Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Excellent! My family loved these. They were soft and chewy just like we like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Very yummy! I didn't use baking soda (didn't have any) & they still turned out pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timea Debora

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
My family loves this cookie recipe! I have tried both pressing with the sugar-coated fork and just rolling into a ball without flattening. Both methods work very well. I think next time I will cut back on the salt--maybe 1/2 tsp instead of one tsp. The only that baffles me is the yield--I got more than 5 dozen cookies, so I am not sure about the reported 2 dozen number, but no complaining here! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
These are without a doubt the best cookies I've ever made. I followed the recipe pretty much exactly, except we're gluten free so I used an all purpose gluten free flour. I also just dropped them and didn't flatten them. SO MOIST and DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I'm a big baker in my family. I tried this tonight and everone loved them. I agree they're not a very moist cookie. But very good. I just left them in balls on my cookie sheet. they work there selfs out. better that way In my opinion. I also added a cup of raisins. Thank you for the Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Made these with old-fashioned oats otherwise exactly as recipe states. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I just made these cookies and they are amazing!! very soft I baked them for the full 10 minutes but at 325 degrees and they were perfect!! I did throw in a little secret though.. I divided the batter in half and did half original then with the other half I added one package of m&m's and about 1/4 cup of softened peanut butter and another 1/4-1/2 cup of oats until it has the same texture as the original.. the peanut butter makes it a bit moister, you want it to make a formed ball but not soggy. Anyway it turned out delicious and I'm glad I found this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States