Soft Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I have been looking for a soft oatmeal cookie for quite some time. These were a close as I've been to what I am looking for. They tasted a little more 'floury' than I would prefer, but I would definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Used old fashioned oats and still came out great but a bit heartier. Like others have said, adjust cooking time down for a moister cookie or up for more crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Brownell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Turned out hard and crunchy (no matter when they were taken out of the oven). I didnt add the vanilla, instead a TON of cinnamon. I took the advice of others, I didnt press them down with sugar or grease the baking sheet (there was enough of both in the recipe!) Besides not being soft....they were actually really great!!! Will definately make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Just the soft oatmeal cookie I've been looking for! I was in a hurry and skipped the refrigeration step, and the cookies still turned out great. Very good -- thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
They came out flat and spread across the whole pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
These are great cookie! I made the recipe just as written with the addition of 1 cup of raisins. The cookies came out soft and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Loved it but added dark and white chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Davis Gagnon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I goofed when making this recipe. Instead of using one cup of butter I used one stick. The cookies actually turned out great. I feel a little less guilty eating these knowing I used half the butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
so I did the same as fellow members and did not refrigerate the dough. I did peal and chop two apples and mixed that in with a tablespoon of sour cream. sprinkled some cinnamon sugar on top before baking (and no I did not flatten the cookie). soooooo good!!!! will be trying this many different way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joyti
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Really easy and turned out delicious!! But not soft or chewy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States