Soft Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Great Recipe! Many of the recipes I have tried before are crispy, and I do not like that in an oatmeal cookie. I added 1 cup of raisins, and baked them for 10 minutes, although I had used my large cookie scoop, and ended up with 45 decent sized cookies. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
nice, soft and chewy! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This is a perfect recipe. I added chopped dates and almonds and these turned out so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
These cookies were very good. A secret to make them very soft is to add 1 tablespoon of sour cream in the mixture. This will soften most any type of cookie, chocolate chip ect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I added a teaspoon of ground ginger,1 cup of craisins and 1 cup of chopped pecans. They were fantastic. The ginger woke them up abit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pw33308

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
These cookies turned out great. Followed most of the recipe. Accidentally used baking powder instead of baking soda I used old fashioned oats because that was what I had and added 1 1/2 cups raisins. I lined the cookie sheet with parchment paper instead of greasing it. Also used my own homemade vanilla extract. When their still warm from the oven they're soft and chewy. After they have cooled off completely they firm up, but are still chewy and delicious. My husband and kids kept sneaking back for more. For all those who tried this recipe and had their cookies fall flat. Try mixing until the ingredients are just combined. Over mixing can cause them to flatten out. Will definitely make these again. Going to try adding chocolate chips next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bionca
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Love this recipe! Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cassidy Kelly
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
LOVE IT . Simple. Straight. To. The. Point. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Great recipe! Ever since I made these my family keep's asking for more. Thank's! Michael
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Yum!! I made them almost just as the recipe said except that I used 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour and added chocolate chips. They are moist and deliciously cinnamon-y. I used to use the recipe on the Quaker Oats container but no more - I think these are much better. I felt that maybe refrigerating the dough did something to make them better so I did it even between batches. Highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States