Soft Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
There cookies are perfect. I didn't flattened cookies. They were perfect without the flattening. or more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Super delicious! Super soft! Raves from everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
best recipe for oatmeal cookies i have ever tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
My go- to recipe for oatmeal cookies. customize any way, depending on whom I am baking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly Campbell
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
These cookies are AMAZEBALLS!!! I made them for my husband who fell asleep before the dough had chilled so I only made a couple cookies the first night for myself and I thought they were good but really dry. The next day the dough had dried out further so I added 1/4ish cups of oil (only made 1/2 the recipe) and that made all the difference. I didn't roll the dough into walnut sized balls or press them with a fork (if they look too perfect how will people know I slaved over them ; P). I just scooped big globs onto the pan and they turned out SO well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Campbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, Texas, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
made just as written except I did not chill dough and I used a cookie scooper. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbijean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I followed this recipe to a T and my whole family found it too sweet. If you're going to make two dozen cookies, use 1.5 cups instead. Otherwise it came out really nice, chewy and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
This isn't my favorite oatmeal cookie recipe. It's definitely chewy but Seems like it's missing something else. Would be better with coconut, chocolate chips or nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olga Bushell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Best Oatmeal Cookie Recipe! Just like my Granny made! Very soft and chewy I added walnuts and raisins to the batter and didn't press these cookies with a sugared fork also added only a pinch of salt. Perfect recipe highly recommend. Don't know what I would do without all recipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Fredell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
These cookies are good. My youngest daughter has a a gluten and dairy allergy. So I changed the butter to Blue Bonnett Lactose-Free. For the flour, I used Bob's Red Mill All-purpose baking flour. I had to add a 1/2 teaspoon of xanthan gum and I also added 1/2 cup of Enjoy Life semi-sweet chocolate chips. These chips are dairy, nut and soy free. I skipped the chill stage and the cookies are just as moist. Awesome recipe though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Conatser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,630) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States