Soft Molasses Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This recipe won raves from my family and friends. They were made 4 days ago and have kept their moistness in a container. We have never tasted cookies as delicous as these are and they make up very easily. Thankyou very much, Sara and especially for giving me a wonderful aroma in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
These cookies were so soft and moist! They were the perfect cookie for the holidays. Be sure not to over bake them if you want them soft. I rolled the dough balls in white sugar before I baked them which added a little bit more sweetness to them. They are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
So simple and so delicious! I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Easy to make, easy to roll,and turned out soft. But the smell of the molasses and/or batter reminded me of ipecac. These cookies were also bland and not sweet. I made these to add to treat bags, and I don't like them enough to give to others. If I don't want to eat these why should I pawn them off to others?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cornpop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Good recipe. Really easy to make, and the dough was excellent for rolling balls. I think I might add more ginger next time, as I like a spicier cookie. Oh, and I added nutmeg to the cookie dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Way Yummy! These tasted just like the one's you can buy at the store. I followed the recipe exactly, baked them like the recipe stated, and then after they had cooled slightly, I put a glaze on top! My kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
These are by far the best soft molasses cookies I have ever tasted. I even replaced half the butter with Smart Balance and they were still fantastic. I had to add a little extra flour (maybe 1/4 cup) and baked them the full 10 minutes. Totally satisfying in every way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
If you like soft molasses cookies, these are great. Make sure you roll them in sugar before putting them on the baking sheet! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
nice and thick but not too sweet. I made a simple icinf and drizzled it on top. stays moist for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIRGOVICKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Wow! I had never mad molasses cookies before let alone had one but there my brother's favorite and I wanted to suprise him. They were so good and moist or how my brother put it 'succulent' they barely made it into the box for shipping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States