Soft Molasses Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I had a craving for these cookies, and this recipe fixed me up! They made the house smell wonderful. I also added a pinch of allspice to the recipe, which added a nice flavour I think. Unfortunately, these cookies came out really flat, maybe I should have refrigerated the dough longer before baking. The fact that the cookies are flat doesn't bother us though, the flavour is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brockville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I took these cookies to work as a treat for everyone. One of the staff members commented that they were "better then his mom's"! Now that's a compliment if I've ever heard one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNAmouse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Perfect! I used white wheat flour and they turned out great! they did resemble puffs more than a cookie, I think I needed less/no refrigeration with the wheat flour. My 19 month old and 3 year old wouldn't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
My husband loved these cookies. They were super soft and he even said this recipe was better than his mothers! After making them into walnut size balls I rolled them in sugar which added a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amelia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
The very best molasses cookie,easy recipe,with delicious results, do roll them in sugar before baking you wont be dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nelliston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Just made these the first time today. They are the very best molasses cookie I have ever had. Very easy to make, and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
I won't make them again even with the changes I made this time. They need more spice, more flour or something. I had to put the cookies together with orange frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
So Yummy! Just like the ones my Nana used to make. These cookies are good any time of the year. I did roll my cookies in sugar before cooking and then sprinkled sugar on top after cooking for 12 minutes. If you are looking for a good molasses cookie recipe this one is it and very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Outstanding. I added a touch allspice, too. I also rolled them a bit in powdered sugar before baking. The flavor was amazing. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
These ARE super soft and tasty - they taste like gingerbread, but have a smoother texture. However, the dough was incredibly hard to work with, even after being refrdigerated. It was too sticky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kierabs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States