Soft Molasses Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This is now my families new favorite molasses cookie recipe! They are wonderful the 1st day served warm, but they have even more flavor the next day. They reminded me of the packaged Granma's molasses cookies. I used 1/2 cup of butter and 1/2 cup of coconut oil. I doubled the cinnamon and ginger and added 1/2 tsp. of ground cloves. I, also, used all wheat flour (I used 2 3/4 cups) instead of the white flour. I had so many people ask for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Simply the very best soft molasses cookies. They are perfect, soft,chewy, moist and pretty when they are rolled in sugar before baking.They also stay moist for several days if kept in a closed jar, that's if they last that long!Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesterville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
these are great cookies. the recipe is quick and easy. was able to get about 3 1/2 dozen. everyone now wants this recipe. will make many more times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I made these per the recipe and they were excellent! (and I don't usually like molasses cookies). Very soft and tasty. Rolled in balls and then in sugar and made exactly 36 cookies. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Great cookies!! I like to use parchment paper when making any cookie, but especially with these cookies so they don't over cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Keswick, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Of all the molasses cookie recipes I have tried (and I have tried MANY), this is by far the BEST! It makes alot of cookies. So I freeze half and thaw out to make later. They come out just as good. I am popping in the frozen half tonight. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I used fresh shaved ginger instead of ground (didnt have any on hand). The cookies were super moist! (in a good way) and very tangy. I'm a big fan. Will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
My husband loves these cookies! I never really cared for molasses, but after eating these I just seem to keep going back for more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Jo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
These are SO good. I took the advice of others and rolled them in sugar before baking and they came out really soft on the inside with a delicious crispiness on the outside. They go perfectly with a nice hot cup of coffee. To the person who was put off by the smell, one of your ingredients must have been off or something, because there was nothing weird about these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Oh sal, why oh why did you have to submit this recipe? I made 2 batches in 3 days and my husband and I ate them all. Every. Single. One. These cook up beautifully and turn out nice and soft but not too soft. I added a little cardamom just because it tasted wonderful in recipes like this and rolled them in white sugar before placing them on the cookie sheet. I used parchment paper to line my sheet with ~ no fuss, no muss, no mess! Thank you for a wonderful cookie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States