Soft Molasses Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
These are the yummiest cookies ever! I added 1/2 tsp of all~ spice along with the cinnamon and also 1/2 tsp cloves instead of the ginger. I rolled them in sugar before baking. My oven took 13 minutes to cook. They are so soft and sooooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
WELL, they definetly are cookies and soft/cakelike in nature. THAT'S ABOUT ALL! very bland (even tho i added 1/2 as much .seasoning as recommended a waste of good molasses and flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I was excited to try my hand at molasses cookies and after reading a lot of the reviews I gave this a shot. I followed the recipe but added 1/4 tsp of cloves and rolled them in sugar before I put them on the sheet. The smell when I finishes the dough was gross. My kids didn't even want to eat the batter. They cooked up beautifully and I thought they might yet be good. They weren't. Maybe it is the brand of molasses? I used Brer Rabbit. I will try molasses cookies again but not this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Almost perfect. I'd bump up the molasses to at least a cup, if not just over. Mine also didn't spread a whole lot, so if you want a cookie that isn't a ball smush it flat when you put them on the tray.. Added a bit more ginger, maybe 3/4 tsp and about 1/3 white sugar. And you can't forget to roll the dough balls in sugar before baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I made these as a request from my husband at Christmas time. I followed the recipe exactly, and they turned out excellent. My husband said they were delicious. I will defiantly make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette Zeller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vadnais Heights, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hugo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Easy to make, soft and very tasty. Makes a nice round shaped cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista MacKenzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I was disappointed when I first took a bite of this cookies because I was looking for a chewy kind (my mistake). Anyways, for a soft cookie, this is great and I think it tastes better the next day. My mother in law loved it and I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charito Ang Ewing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
these were a huge hit at work with my Mexican friends who all said these taste just like PIG BREAD. They gobbled them all up. not too sweet and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
very good even Dan liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
We LOVED these cookies! The only thing I did differently was, I did add more spices, quite a bit more, because we like our molasses cookies with a bite. I add at least twice the amount of cinnamon, and doubled the ginger, and also added a teaspoon of cloves. Very soft, spicy, and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delphinium

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States