Soft Molasses Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
wow+++++ amazing cookies... i did increase the molasse and cinnamon and also used 1/2 c white and 1/2 c brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
Great Recipe, I agree with changing the 1 tsp of Cinnamon to 2 tsp, much more flavor and I used just under 1/2 cup of molasses. Becel Margarine rather than butter. Very soft, chewy and delicious cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
These cookies were amazing. I made a few changes based on some other reviews... increased cinnamin to 2 tsp and increased the molasses to 1/2 c. Also used 1/2 c. white and 1/2 c. br sugar. The resulting cookie was soft, had excellent flavor and tasted great iced with caramel frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
plain gingerbread taste, needs something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
My husband loved these cookies. He said they were the best he ever had. They turned out very soft and are not flat like traditional molasses cookies. Using dark molasses is best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie L.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Bragg, California, USA
Living In: Roundup, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
I do like these cookies very much, but I gave the recipe only three stars because they aren't chewy and they don't taste of molasses. They are more like snickerdoodles (I sprinkled granulated sugar on top of the cookies before and after baking and that improved them). The texture is very light and soft, which I do like, but it's not the molasses cookie heaviness I'm used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
Pretty good. A little dry. Probably wouldn't make again. Although it's not a totally bad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
These were so soft and tasty! I doubled the cinnamon and ginger because I like a heavier spice flavour in my cookies, and I added some nutmeg as well. They came out perfectly in 11 minutes. Yesterday I made another batch, but with honey instead of molasses and just the recommended amount of spice. Those were really good too. I'm definitely keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
Not really pleased with these. Does not represent the deep, rich flavor of molasses at all. Very mild flavor with a fluffy texture? Cooked to a pretty color and delicate aroma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Ann White

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pima, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
This had good flavor-texture soft and cake-like. I added chopped pecans to the second batch-better taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States