Soft, Moist and Gooey Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Avon- status quo PRO
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
The absolute best dang cinnamon rolls I've ever made and I've made my share. Like others, the pudding caught my eye and I knew I had to try this recipe. So glad I did, as this is really the only recipe I ever need to make again. The bread itself is so tender and easy to work with. The flavor is outstanding. Because of guests, I eliminated the nuts and raisins this time around and took the suggestion of some other reviewers to up the cinnamon. I did use 1 TBSP. Other than that, made as directed except I didn't use a bread maker and instead used my KA, and I am now a fat and sassy mama....not a good start to the New Year, but at least my family loves me and appreciates this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Great recipe. I'm sure if I'd thought to read through the other reviews I would have caught the reference to kneading the lot in a greased bowl. A must, I kneaded on a floured surface and it soaked up quite a lot of extra flour which made it a bit of a trick to roll it out. It was so darned elastic, it kept wanting to suck itself back into a ball. I managed it but good grief, just knead it in a bowl, all will be well, these are tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raedwulf

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
the best cinnamon roll recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
OMG!!! I just took these out of the oven, and covered them in Cream Cheese icing...these are by far the best Cinnamon Buns I have ever had! CinnaBon who needs you!!! LOL I used my mix master to prepare the dough, following one reviewers instructions, and then continued with the recipe's directions. Don't need to change a thing! Perfection!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed DeBoer
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I do NOT have a bread machine but I do have a Kitchen Aid, so I adapted this recipe to reflect that. My oldest boy and I made this recipe together. We proofed the yeast with the warm milk, warm water and the sugar for ten minutes, then we added the egg, the melted butter, the vanilla pudding mix, the salt and the flour. This did need a little more flour to get it to form a ball, about a quarter cup more. Once it formed a ball, we kneaded it with the dough hook for five minutes. We let it rise in a greased bowl over a warm heating pad for an hour, rolled it out and spread on the brown sugar/butter/cinnamon mixture. We got eight biggish rolls out of one recipe (which filled one deep disposable lazagna pan), not close to the serving size that the recipe stated. (Not a huge deal for us, we like bigger rolls. But if someone is making this and wants more rolls out of it, you'll have to double it and cut them a little thinner than we did.) I covered the rolls and let them sit in the fridge overnight until this morning when I put them on the warm heating pad for the second rise. Our rolls were done at 25 minutes. The icing was perfect EXCEPT I needed a lot more milk than the recipe asked for--I want to say 8 teaspoons? These rolls turned out beautifully, you'd think that they were from Cinnabon BUT these were WAY too sweet for us. It really was overkill. If I were to make this again, I'd cut the filling by half. NOTE: Half a box of instant vanilla pudding mix is a quarter cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I tried the clone of a cinnabon, but this recipe is ten times better! The texture is perfect. My kids asked that I make this one from now on and even had seconds. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
WOW!! These deserve all of the 5 stars + If your looking for a great cinnamon bun recipe look no further.. I have tried alot of recipes over the years... and they didn't even come close.. I took the suggestion of others and used the cream cheese icing from the other recipe on this site...Clone of a Cinnabon.. these stay nice and soft... I always add a little cocoa to my sugar mixture.. I cooked my in mini alum. pans so they came out looking perfectly round..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
omg these were sooooo good!!! Even my picky husband loved them. a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
WAIT! I can't stop jumping up and down...INCREDIBLE! Could be the best thing I've ever made! I made these in round deep dish stoneware pans - FAAAAAAAAAANtastic! I can't believe how good these are warm out of the oven, coming from me miss health nut that swears off white flour, sugar, and butter HELLLOOO!! These are worth going off the health wagon my friend!!! Make them, eat them, love them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 81-90 (of 467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States