Soft, Moist and Gooey Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
By far my favorite cinnamon roll recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
One word... FANTASTIC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
These are awesome! I followed Rubes directions for making in a mixer and they turned out perfect. I froze half of the dough after rolling and cutting before rising so I have more to enjoy this week with my coffee. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckieboo
Home Town: Reading, Berkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Mmmm! These were delish and made the house smell sooo good! I took them to work and they were gone in no time. I got compliments on them from the staff all day. =) When making them without the aid of a bread maker or stand mixer, I have a few key tricks that I don't see anyone had noted. 1.) Proof the yeast in the warm water with 1 tsp. of the sugar from the recipe. 2.) While yeast is doubling, *slowly* melt the butter in the milk over the stovetop on med-low heat. Beat the (room temp) egg in your mixing bowl, and then wisk in your milk/butter before adding yeast mix. The key is not to shock the yeast with any cold ingredients. I did a first rise of the dough (45 min.) before rolling it out and adding the filling, etc. For the second rise of the prepared rolls, I put a hot towel under the pan and covered with plastic wrap and another warm towel. 2 rises may take longer, but it made for *perfect* cinnamon rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
These were, as promised, moist and gooey. Slightly *too* gooey in the middle, however. They probably could have used a few more minutes in the oven. Superb, though -- even after a couple days they weren't dry and crusty like other buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Used my stand mixer for the dough. It didn't rise that much, but after rolling, filling and cutting it seemed to get a 2nd wind and filled the dish beautifully. This was gorgeous. Will be making regularly - I scored some points with these (bf loves cinnamon buns - and I now make the best lol)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I've been making this recipe for 10 years and it has ALWAYS turned out fantastic. I get so many requests from friends and family to bring these buns. I usually make it exactly as written (except using all purpose flour instead of bread machine and traditional yeast) unless I am making for my father-in-law and then I double the cinnamon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Wonderful! I added more cinnamon and some vital wheat gluten. These were light, bready and a pleasure to bite into!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
These are FANTASTIC!! I followed the recipe, exactly as written, for the rolls but instead of making the icing I used store bought buttercream frosting. My family said these are the best cinnamon rolls they have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
outstanding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irmgard Dyck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States