Soft, Moist and Gooey Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
By far my favorite cinnamon roll recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
One word... FANTASTIC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
These are awesome! I followed Rubes directions for making in a mixer and they turned out perfect. I froze half of the dough after rolling and cutting before rising so I have more to enjoy this week with my coffee. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckieboo
Home Town: Reading, Berkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Mmmm! These were delish and made the house smell sooo good! I took them to work and they were gone in no time. I got compliments on them from the staff all day. =) When making them without the aid of a bread maker or stand mixer, I have a few key tricks that I don't see anyone had noted. 1.) Proof the yeast in the warm water with 1 tsp. of the sugar from the recipe. 2.) While yeast is doubling, *slowly* melt the butter in the milk over the stovetop on med-low heat. Beat the (room temp) egg in your mixing bowl, and then wisk in your milk/butter before adding yeast mix. The key is not to shock the yeast with any cold ingredients. I did a first rise of the dough (45 min.) before rolling it out and adding the filling, etc. For the second rise of the prepared rolls, I put a hot towel under the pan and covered with plastic wrap and another warm towel. 2 rises may take longer, but it made for *perfect* cinnamon rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
These were, as promised, moist and gooey. Slightly *too* gooey in the middle, however. They probably could have used a few more minutes in the oven. Superb, though -- even after a couple days they weren't dry and crusty like other buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Used my stand mixer for the dough. It didn't rise that much, but after rolling, filling and cutting it seemed to get a 2nd wind and filled the dish beautifully. This was gorgeous. Will be making regularly - I scored some points with these (bf loves cinnamon buns - and I now make the best lol)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I've been making this recipe for 10 years and it has ALWAYS turned out fantastic. I get so many requests from friends and family to bring these buns. I usually make it exactly as written (except using all purpose flour instead of bread machine and traditional yeast) unless I am making for my father-in-law and then I double the cinnamon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Wonderful! I added more cinnamon and some vital wheat gluten. These were light, bready and a pleasure to bite into!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
These are FANTASTIC!! I followed the recipe, exactly as written, for the rolls but instead of making the icing I used store bought buttercream frosting. My family said these are the best cinnamon rolls they have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
outstanding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irmgard Dyck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States