Soft, Moist and Gooey Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Absolutely delicious! The first time I made these, I did not give them enough time to rise. You will get cinnamon sugar cooked dough if you do this. It was not good. I decided to try again. I made the dough the night before, refrigerated them overnight, and cooked them the next morning. They are delicious, and as my husband says, better than cinnabon. Try these. Follow the recipe EXACTLY. You won't be disappointed. I did add cinnamon to my frosting, as I love it, but that is not a must. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missuscurlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
These were amazing. I made the dough in the evening and let them rise in the fridge overnight. Took them out for an hour or so in the morning before baking. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I made this yesterday and I think this is going to be my favourite recipe for cinnamon rolls from now onward. It was easy, and my dough turned out perfect. The buns were soft and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JayAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
These turned out awesome and went over well with the family. Great recipe. I will definatly make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I was out of pudding mix, didn't roll tight enough, cut them too big - - - and they were absolutely delicious! Only change was to add a pinch of clover to enhance the cinnamon flavor. Out of this world - will definately make again. Made 16 huge rolls for us - had to bake an additional 8 or 9 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Absolutely wonderful recipe! I followed it exactly and it was so easy using the bread machine. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Nieto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheney, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
FABULOUS! Made 15 buns 21 hours ago with 5 people home, there is 1 LEFT!! Unanimous review - FABULOUS! Tweaked a little - used margarine instead of butter, soy milk instead of milk:eliminated nuts and raisins and increased cinnamon to 1 Tbsp: lined a 15 x 11 pan with parchment paper instead of greasing the pan. Baked for 20 minutes and they were and still are moist (kept covered with aluminum foil overnight.)Definately try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I gave these double time in the oven but still the middles were raw dough - is this what's supposed to make them chewy? I didn't use the pudding mix as could not find any but had read that should not make a difference. They were swimming in the butter filling, so not at all suitable for the garden party I had baked them for. Have had to abandon and find something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Bread machine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
best cinnamon roll recipe by far. Seems a little tough rolling out but it was well worth it I have made this several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States