Soft, Moist and Gooey Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Not the greatest cinnamon roll. It did not taste like the home made cinnamon rolls I remember eating as a child. I gave it three stars because it is not inedible, but it does not taste like a cinnamon roll. I highly doubt it was because I used cheesecake pudding mix instead. The taste reminded me of a cheese danish but the filling was horrible. There was no gooeyness at all. What filling there was cooked to the bottom and didnt stay inside the cinnamon roll, also wasn't enough cinnamon. I had to increase the baking time as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Grove Pense

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mifflinburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
these are so yummy!!! this will be my go to recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This only gets 3 stars because I pretty much used a different recipe per other reviewers. This recipe most of the ingredients are fine but I don't agree with the brown sugar amounts or the cinnamon for 2 dozen cinnamon rolls. Too little. I used a base dough from Grandma VanDoren's White Bread. I actually do use that to make my bread and its awesome in the bread machine. Only difference is I rounded up to 3 tablespoons of sugar instead of 2 tablespoons and 2 teaspoons of sugar. Wanted to add a little more sweetness to the dough. After rolling out I used 1/4 cup of softened butter and spread it over the dough, sprinkled cinnamon generously over the dough 2 tablespoons maybe, and sprinkled 1 cup of dark brown sugar on top of that. You can use light brown if you want. After cutting your rolls let rise in a greased pan for 35 minutes covered with a towel. Note: Grandma VanDoren's recipe is yielded for 3 loaves so you have to cut it 3 ways to get 1 loaf and you can click to adjust that for you. 350 for 15 minutes, cover with foil and bake another 5. Spread whatever frosting you like. These were yummy and gooey but were done, not undercooked or overcooked. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This recipe was so good I had to rate it! I made it by hand because I didn't have a bread machine, and it still turned out awesome. To make it without a bread machine the only thing you have to do differently is activate a regular packet of yeast with 1/2 cup warm water and a tsp. of sugar. Then let it sit with plastic wrap over the bowl for 15 min. Mix all the wet ingredients together and then add the flour, I do it a cup at a time because I mix by hand (I'm a broke student and can't afford a blender...). Then everything else in the recipe is the same, except I baked it at 350 degrees c. for 15 mins, though I suggest keeping an eye on the batch so all your hard work doesn't get ruined if the temp. is not right. But otherwise delicious! My roommate is raving about them, they are sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Delicious! Truly are soft and yummy. The dough was really pliable and smooth, which rose nicely and baked up perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Absolutely DELISH! Just follow recipe and you will be very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Scandinavia, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
These are amazing! Wouldn't change a thing. By far the best cinnamon rolls I've ever had. My husband and mom agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
These were super yummy. The recipe came together great. I would have liked to have a more gooey roll. Next time I will rub the butter onto the dough and then sprinkle the sugar on top. This was a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
These turned out amazing! They practically melt in your mouth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This recipe is absolutely amazing. It's time consuming, yes, but worth every last minute. I added 1/2 cup of white sugar to the cinnamon and brown sugar just to give a little contrast. This is by far, the best cinnamon roll I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States