Soft, Moist and Gooey Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
tried these today. The dough was a nightmare to handle after getting it out the breadmaker, buns were messy! and not fluffy or very nice to eat at all. Thought they would be decent buns to try after reading all the other rave reviews - won't be doing these again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Excellent; amazing icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I did these and they came out amazing! My husband and brother said it was like Cinnabon Rolls. And My husband said they were even good the next day cold which is practically an impossibility with cinnamon rolls. Excellent recipe. I think I will use this same basic recipe for a savory version with garlic and parmesan instead of cinnamon and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I tried the 'Clone of a Cinnabon' recipe on this site and I like these much better. I don't have a bread machine so I do this the 'old fashioned' way. Sometimes I use the icing here and other times make a cream cheese frosting. Either way, I am becoming known for my cinnamon rolls thanks to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
absolutley fantastic! only change was I used buttermilk instead of regular milk, and I add 2 tsp of baking powder because I did not have bread flour! seriously amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage La Prairie, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
These are by far the best cinnamon rolls I've ever made. In fact, I've been using this recipe for christmas gifts for my neighbors for over 10 years. I make the dough in my kitchenaid mixer, place the rolls in disposable aluminum foil pans, wrap in plastic wrap and freeze. We deliver them with a little gladware of cream cheese icing/glaze with instructions on how to thaw overnight and bake christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Amazing is all I can say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I thought these were perfect. They turned out more soft and tender than the clone of cinnabon, just enough density and gooey perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruester

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Wow! Best cinnamon bun I've ever eaten! Crispy outside, soft inside. I increased the cinnamon to 1 tbsp. I used 3/4 cup soft butter spread on the dough and 1 cup brown sugar, the cinnamon and raisins sprinkled over the butter. I rolled the dough on an oiled surface, this stopped it from sticking to the counter. I will set the oven to 200F next time and do the second rise in the oven with a bit of heat. Mine didn't rise at first, so I turned on the oven, but it was a bit hot I think. They were seriously excellent!!!!! A keeper for sure! Easy and delicious. Thanks Tania!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
These are the best cinnamon rolls I have ever made in my life! They are soft and gooey but not raw. They taste like something that you would buy in a bakery. I have made the clone of a cinnabon recipe and this one is defintely better. I did use cream cheese icing. To make it I just added 4 oz of cream cheese to this icing. Yum, yum, yum!!! I would give this 10 stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States