Soft, Moist and Gooey Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
These were super yummy. The recipe came together great. I would have liked to have a more gooey roll. Next time I will rub the butter onto the dough and then sprinkle the sugar on top. This was a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
These turned out amazing! They practically melt in your mouth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This recipe is absolutely amazing. It's time consuming, yes, but worth every last minute. I added 1/2 cup of white sugar to the cinnamon and brown sugar just to give a little contrast. This is by far, the best cinnamon roll I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
tried these today. The dough was a nightmare to handle after getting it out the breadmaker, buns were messy! and not fluffy or very nice to eat at all. Thought they would be decent buns to try after reading all the other rave reviews - won't be doing these again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Excellent; amazing icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I did these and they came out amazing! My husband and brother said it was like Cinnabon Rolls. And My husband said they were even good the next day cold which is practically an impossibility with cinnamon rolls. Excellent recipe. I think I will use this same basic recipe for a savory version with garlic and parmesan instead of cinnamon and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I tried the 'Clone of a Cinnabon' recipe on this site and I like these much better. I don't have a bread machine so I do this the 'old fashioned' way. Sometimes I use the icing here and other times make a cream cheese frosting. Either way, I am becoming known for my cinnamon rolls thanks to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
absolutley fantastic! only change was I used buttermilk instead of regular milk, and I add 2 tsp of baking powder because I did not have bread flour! seriously amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage La Prairie, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
These are by far the best cinnamon rolls I've ever made. In fact, I've been using this recipe for christmas gifts for my neighbors for over 10 years. I make the dough in my kitchenaid mixer, place the rolls in disposable aluminum foil pans, wrap in plastic wrap and freeze. We deliver them with a little gladware of cream cheese icing/glaze with instructions on how to thaw overnight and bake christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Amazing is all I can say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States